GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2010 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 97]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, MARCH 31, 2010 Panguni 17, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2041

Part V – Section 1

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT, PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT.

PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF BYE-ELECTION TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FROM 83. PENNAGARAM ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY, 2010.

Secretariat, 31st March, 2010.

No. SRO D-1/2010.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 67 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (Act No. 43 of 1951), the following declaration containing the name of the candidate elected from the constituency referred to therein is published for general information:—

FORM 21-D

(For use in Election to fill a casual vacancy when seat is contested.)
(See Rule 64.)

DECLARATION OF THE RESULT OF ELECTION UNDER SECTION 66 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

ELECTION TO THE TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FROM

83. PENNAGARAM ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

In pursuance of the provisions contained in Section 66 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 *read* with rule 64 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, I declare that—

THIRU P.N.P. INBASEKARAN, Salaikullathirampatti, Noolahalli Post, Pennagaram Taluk, Dharamapuri District, Tamil Nadu.

Sponsored by DRAVIDA MUNNETRA KAZHAGAM (DMK) has been duly elected to fill the vacancy caused in that House by the death of Thiru P.N. PERIYANNAN, Member of Legislative Assembly.

Mageswari Ravikumar,
Returning Officer,
83. Pennagaram Assembly Constitutency
and District Revenue Officer,
Dharmapuri.

NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

Place: Dharmapuri,
Date: 30th March 2010.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 31st March, 2010.