[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 385]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 22, 2010 Margazhi 7, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2041

Part VI—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Heads of Departments, etc.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

TAMIL NADU STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI.

[ELECTIONS—CASUAL ELECTIONS—CORPORATIONS, MUNICIPALITIES, THIRD GRADE MUNICIPALITIES AND TOWN PANCHAYATS—COUNCILLORS / MEMBERS—CONDUCT OF—NOTIFIED.]

(S.O. No. 71/2010/TNSEC/ME-I.)

No. VI(2)/577(a-1) /2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (1) of Section 43-B of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), sub-section (1) of Section 6-I of the Chennai City Municipal Corporation Act, 1919 (Tamil Nadu Act IV of 1919), sub-section (1) of 10-D of the Madurai City Municipal Corporation Act, 1971 (Tamil Nadu Act XV of 1971), sub-section (1) of Section 10-D of the Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation Act, 1981 (Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981) read with Section 8 of the Erode City Municipal Corporation Act, 2008 (Tamil Nadu Act 8 of 2008) and rule 22 of the Tamil Nadu Town Panchayats, Third Grade Municipalities, Municipalities and Corporations (Elections) Rules, 2006, the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission, for the purpose of filling up of casual vacancies in the offices of the Ward Members / Councillors of Town Panchayats, Third Grade Municipalities, Municipalities and Corporations specified in the Table annexed to this Notification, in Consultation with the State Government, hereby calls upon the electors of the said wards to elect their respective Ward Members/Councillors, in accordance with the following programme of election:—

PROGRAMME OF ELECTION

1. Publication of notice of election and commencement of : 22-12-2010

receipt of nominations 11.00 A.M. to 3.00 P.M.

2. Last date for making nominations : 29-12-2010

Scrutiny of nominations
 30-12-2010
 11.00 A.M.
 Withdrawal of nominations
 03-01-2011
 Upto 3.00 P.M.

5. Date of Poll : 10-01-2011 7.00 A.M. to 5.00 P.M.

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

Date of Commencement of counting of votes : 12-01-2011Date before which the election shall be completed : 13-01-2011

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-600 106, 16th December 2010. V.M. XAVIER CHRISSO NAYAGAM, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.

ANNEXURE

THE TABLE

Corporation Councillor:

SI. No.	District	Corporation	Ward No.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Chennai	Chennai	93
2	Erode	Erode	5
3	Madurai	Madurai	45

Municipal Councillor:

SI. No.	District	Municipality	Ward No.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Kancheepuram	Kancheepuram	10
2	Kanniyakumari	Nagercoil	50
3	Karur	Karur	19
4	Tiruvarur	Tiruvarur	23
5	Virudhunagar	Srivilliputhur	10
6	Virudhunagar	Srivilliputhur	26

Third Grade Municipality Ward Member:

SI. No.	District	Third Grade Municipality	Ward No.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Karur	Inamkarur	21
2	Ramanathapuram	Rameswaram	2
3	The Nilgiris	Nelliyalam	15
4	Thiruvallur	Poonamallee	4
5	Vellore	Melvisharam	4
6	Vellore	Melvisharam	5
7	Vellore	Melvisharam	6

Town Panchayat Ward Member:

SI. No.	District	Town Panchayat	Ward No.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Ariyalur	Varadharajanpettai	4
2	Coimbatore	Sirumugai	2
3	Coimbatore	Veerapandi	14
4	Coimbatore	Pallapalayam	2
5	Coimbatore	Sarkarsamakulam	1
6	Coimbatore	Annur	14
7	Cuddalore	Srimushnam	13
8	Dindigul	Natham	4
9	Erode	Sivagiri	14
10	Erode	Kilampadi	7
11	Kanniyakumari	Palapallam	12
12	Kanniyakumari	Edaikodu	3
13	Kanniyakumari	Thiruvithancode	12
14	Kanniyakumari	Kulasekaram	3
15	Kanniyakumari	Kottaram	1
16	Kanniyakumari	Therur	8
17	Madurai	Palamedu	10
18	Perambalur	Labbaikudikadu	5
19	Pudukkottai	Arimalam	6
20	Pudukkottai	Arimalam	4
21	Ramanathapuram	Sayalkudi	15
22	Thanjavur	Thirunageswaram	2
23	The Nilgiris	Hulical	2
24	The Nilgiris	O' Valley	6
25	Theni	Vadugapatti	2
26	Thiruvallur	Puzhal	17
27	Tiruvannamalai	Desur	9
28	Thoothukkudi	Sayapuram	2
29	Thoothukkudi	Sathankulam	10
30	Tiruchirappalli	Balakrishnampatti	7
31	Tiiruchirappalli	Pullampadi	6
32	Tirunelveli	Panagudi	9
33	Vellore	Kaveripakkam	5
34	Villupuram	Gingee	15
35	Virudhunagar	W. Pudupatti	2
36	Virudhunagar	Seithur	18

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-600 106, 16th December 2010. V.M. XAVIER CHRISSO NAYAGAM, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

[ELECTIONS—CASUAL ELECTIONS—CORPORATIONS, MUNICIPALITIES, THIRD GRADE MUNICIPALITIES AND TOWN PANCHAYATS—COUNCILLORS / MEMBERS—CONDUCT OF—USE OF ELECTRONIC VOTING MACHINES—ORDERED.]

(S.O. No. 103/2010/TNSEC/ME-2.)

No. VI(2)/577(a-2) /2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 43-D of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), Section 59-A of the Chennai City Municipal Corporation Act, 1919 (Tamil Nadu Act IV of 1919), Section 66-A of Madurai City Municipal Corporation Act, 1971 (Tamil Nadu Act XV of 1971), Section 68-A of the Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation Act, 1981 (Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981) read with Section 8 of the Erode City Municipal Corporation Act, 2008 (Tamil Nadu Act 8 of 2008) the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission hereby specifies that in the Casual Elections to fill up certain casual vacancies in the offices of the Members / Councillors of the Town Panchayats, Third Grade Municipalities, Municipalities and Corporations notified in the S.O. No. 71/2010/TNSEC/ME1, dated 16th December 2010, the giving and recording of votes by electronic voting machine shall be adopted.

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-600 106, 21st December 2010. M. PARAMESWARAN, Secretary (In-charge), Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.