

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

Area and Jurisdiction

No. 314]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, OCTOBER 14, 2010 Purattasi 28, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2041

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

DISTRICT ELECTION OFFICERS FOR THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-37/2010.

SI No and

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 1st October, 2010 [9 Kartika, 1930 (Saka)] is republished:—

No. 508/TN/2010.—In pursuance of the provisions contained in sub-sections (1) and (2) of Section 13AA of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), and in supersession of its Notification No. 508/TN/2008, dated 31st January, 2008, the Election Commission, in consultation with the State Government of Tamil Nadu hereby:—

- (1) Designates for each District/Area in the State of Tamil Nadu specified in column (1) of the Table below the officer specified against it in column (2) thereof as the District Election Officer for the District/Area; and
 - (2) Specifies the area, in respect of which each such officer shall exercise jurisdiction, in column (3) of the Table.

TABLE

Si. No. and Name of the District/Area	Election Officer.	Area and Jurisdiction.
(1)	(2)	(3)
1. Chennai	Commissioner, Corporation of Chennai	Chennai City
2. Tiruvallur	Collector of Tiruvallur	Tiruvallur District
3. Kancheepuram	Collector of Kancheepuram	Kancheepuram District
4. Vellore	Collector of Vellore	Vellore District
5. Tiruvannamalai	Collector of Tiruvannamalai	Tiruvannamalai District
6. Villupuram	Collector of Villupuram	Villupuram District
7. Cuddalore	Collector of Cuddalore	Cuddalore District
8. Dharmapuri	Collector of Dharmapuri	Dharmapuri District
9. Salem	Collector of Salem	Salem District
10. Namakkal	Collector of Namakkal	Namakkal District
DTP V-4 Ex. (314)	[1]	

Designation of District

SI. No. and Name of the District/Area.	Designation of District Election Officer.	Area and Jurisdiction.
(1)	(2)	(3)
11. Coimbatore	Collector of Coimbatore	Coimbatore District
12. Erode	Collector of Erode	Erode District
13. The Nilgiris	Collector of The Nilgiris	The Nilgiris District
14. Dindigul	Collector of Dindigul	Dindigul District
15. Theni	Collector of Theni	Theni District
16. Madurai	Collector of Madurai	Madurai District
17. Karur	Collector of Karur	Karur District
18. Perambalur	Collector of Perambalur	Perambalur District
19. Thiruchirappalli	Collector of Thiruchirappalli	Thiruchirappalli District
20. Nagapattinam	Collector of Nagapattinam	Nagapattinam District
21. Thiruvarur	Collector of Thiruvarur	Thiruvarur District
22. Thanjavur	Collector of Thanjavur	Thanjavur District
23. Pudukkottai	Collector of Pudukkottai	Pudukkottai District
24. Sivaganga	Collector of Sivaganga	Sivaganga District
25. Ramanathapuram	Collector of Ramanathapuram	Ramanathapuram District
26. Virudhunagar	Collector of Virudhunagar	Virudhunagar District
27. Thoothukudi	Collector of Thoothukudi	Thoothukudi District
28. Tirunelveli	Collector of Tirunelveli	Tirunelveli District
29. Kanniyakumari	Collector of Kanniyakumari	Kanniyakumari District
30. Krishnagiri	Collector of Krishnagiri	Krishnagiri District
31. Ariyalur	Collector of Ariyalur	Ariyalur District
32. Tiruppur	Collector of Tiruppur	Tiruppur District

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary to the Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 14th October, 2010.

PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.