[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 298]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, OCTOBER 1, 2010 Purattasi 15, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2041

Part V - Section 1

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT, PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT.

PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

THE DELIMITATION OF COUNCIL CONSTITUENCIES (TAMIL NADU) ORDER, 2010.

SRO D-5/2010.

The following notifications of the Government of India, Ministry of Law & Justice, Legislative Department, New Delhi, the 30th September 2010 (Asvina 8, 1932) is republished:—

NOTIFICATION

S.O. 2399(E).—The following Order made by the President is published for general information:—

In pursuance of sub-section (3) of Section 3 of the Tamil Nadu Legislative Council Act, 2010 (16 of 2010), the President is pleased to make the following order, namely:—

- 1. This Order may be called the Delimitation of Council Constituencies (Tamil Nadu) Order, 2010.
- 2. The Constituencies into which the State of Tamil Nadu shall be divided for the purpose of elections to the Legislative Council of the State from (a) the local authorities' constituencies, (b) the graduates' constituencies and (c) the teachers' constituencies in the said State, the extent of each such constituency and the number of seat(s) allotted to each such Constituency shall be as shown in the following table:—

TABLE

Name of the Constituency		Extent of the Constituency		No. of Seats
	(1)		(2)	(3)
	LOCAL AUTHO	RITIES' CO	ONSTITUENCIES	
1.	Chennai Local Authorities		Chennai District	2
2.	Tiruvallur Local Authorities		Tiruvallur District	1
3.	Kancheepuram Local Authorities		Kancheepuram District	1
4.	Vellore Local Authorities		Vellore District	1
5.	Tiruvannamalai Local Authorities		Tiruvannmalai District	1
6.	Villupuram Local Authorities		Villupuram District	1
7.	Cuddalore-Ariyalur Local Authorities		Cuddalore and Ariyalur Districts	1
8.	Dharmapuri Local Authorities		Dharmapuri District	1
9.	Krishnagiri Local Authorities		Krishnagiri District	1
10.	Salem Local Authorities		Salem District	1
DTP V-1—Ex.(298)		[1]		

	Name of the Constituency		Extent of the Constituency	
	(1)		(2)	(3)
11.	Namakkal-Karur Local Authorities		Namakkal and Karur Districts	1
12.	Coimbatore-Nilgiris Local Authorities		Coimbatore and Nilgiris Districts	1
13.	Erode Local Authorities		Erode District	1
14.	Tiruppur Local Authorities		Tiruppur District	1
15.	Dindigul-Theni Local Authorities		Dindigul and Theni Districts	1
16.	Madurai Local Authorities		Madurai District	1
17.	Tiruchirappalli-Perambalur Local Authorities		Tiruchirappalli and Perambalur Districts	1
18.	Nagapattinam-Tiruvarur Local Authorities		Nagapattinam and Tiruvarur Districts	1
19.	Thanjavur Local Authorities		Thanjavur District	1
20.	Pudukkottai Local Authorities		Pudukkottai District	1
21.	Sivaganga-Ramanathapuram Local Authorities		Sivaganga and Ramanathapuram Districts	1
22.	Virudhunagar Local Authorities		Virudhunagar District	1
23.	Thoothukkudi Local Authorities		Thoothukkudi District	1
24.	Tirunelveli Local Authorities		Tirunelveli District	1
25.	Kanniyakumari Local Authorities		Kanniyakumari District	1
	GRAL	DUATES'	CONSTITUENCIES	
1.	Chennai Graduates		Tiruvallur, Chennai and Kancheepuram Districts	1
2.	Tamil Nadu North Graduates		Vellore, Krishnagiri, Dharmapuri and Tiruvannamalai Districts	1
3.	Tamil Nadu North Central Graduates		Villupuram, Salem, Namakkal and Cuddalore Districts	1
4.	Tamil Nadu West Graduates		Erode, The Nilgiris, Coimbatore, Tiruppur and Karur Districts	1
5.	Tamil Nadu East Central Graduates		Tiruchirappalli, Perambalur, Ariyalur, Nagappattinam, Tiruvarur and Thanjavur Districts	1
6.	Tamil Nadu South Central Graduates		Dindigul, Pudukkottai, Sivaganga, Madurai and Ramanathapuram Districts	1
7.	Tamil Nadu South Graduates		Theni, Virudhunagar, Thoothukkudi, Tirunelveli and Kanniyakumari Districts	1

	Name of the Constituency		Extent of the Constituency				
	(1)		(2)	(3)			
TEACHERS' CONSTITUENCIES							
1.	Chennai Teachers		Tiruvallur, Chennai and Kancheepuram Districts	1			
2.	Tamil Nadu North Teachers		Vellore, Krishnagiri, Dharmapuri an Tiruvannamalai Districts	d 1			
3.	Tamil Nadu North Central Teachers		Villupuram, Salem, Namakkal and Cuddalore Districts	1			
4.	Tamil Nadu West Teachers		Erode, The Nilgiris, Coimbatore, Tiruppur and Karur Districts	1			
5.	Tamil Nadu East Central Teachers		Tiruchirappalli, Perambalur, Ariyalur Nagappattinam, Tiruvarur and Thanjavur Districts	, 1			
6.	Tamil Nadu South Central Teachers		Dindigul, Pudukkottai, Sivaganga, Madurai and Ramanathapuram Districts	1			
7.	Tamil Nadu South Teachers		Theni, Virudhunagar, Thoothukkudi, Tirunelveli and Kanniyakumari Districts	1			

3. Any reference in this order to a district shall be construed as a reference to the area comprised within that district as on the 1st day of August 2010.

PRATIBHA DEVISINGH PATIL,

President.

[F.No.H-11019(4)/2010-Leg.II]

(By Order)

N.K. NAMPOOTHIRY, Additional Secretary.

PRAVEEN KUMAR, Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.