GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU

2010

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 284]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 17, 2010 Aavani 1, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2041

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-27/2010.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 6th September, 2010 [15 Bhadrapad, 1932 (Saka)] is published:—

No. 429/TN/2010(2): In pursuance of the provisons of sub-section (1) of Section 13(B) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby directs that following amendments shall be made in the Notification No. 429/TN/2008(2), dated 18th June 2008 relating to appointment of Electoral Registration Officers for Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu.

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted:—

TABLE

SI. No.	No. & Name of the Assembly Constituency	Electoral Registration Officer
(1)	(2)	(3)
1.	125. Udumalaipettai	Sub-Collector / Assistant Collector / Revenue Divisional Officer, Udumalaipettai.
2.	126. Madathukulam	Sub-Collector / Assistant Collector / Revenue Divisional Officer, Udumalaipettai.

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, Dated 17th September, 2010. PRAVEEN KUMAR,
Chief Electoral Officer and
Secretary to Government,
Public (Elections) Department.

DTP V-4 Ex. (284)

[1]

APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-28/2010.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 6th September, 2010 [15 Bhadrapad, 1932 (Saka)] is published:—

No. 429/TN/2010(3): In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 13(C) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby directs that following amendment shall be made in the Notification No. 429/TN/2008(3), dated 18th June 2008 relating to appointment of Assistant Electoral Registration Officers for Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu.

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted:—

TABLE

SI. No.	No. & Name of the Assembly Constituency (2)	Assistant Electoral Registration Officer
(1)		(3)
1.	125. Udumalaipettai	1. Tahsildar, Udumalaipettai
		2. Tahsildar, Pollachi
		3. Commissioner, Udumalaipettai Municipality
		4. Tahsildar, Madathukulam
2.	126. Madathukulam	Tahsildar, Udumalaipettai Tahsildar, Madathukulam
3.	226. Palayamkottai	1. Tahsildar, Palayamkottai
		2. Tahsildar, Tirunelveli
		3. Assistant Commissioners, Tirunelveli Corporation.
		(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, Dated 17th September, 2010. PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.