GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2010

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 245]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 11, 2010 Aadi 26, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2041

Part VI—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Heads of Departments, etc.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

TAMIL NADU STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI.

[ELECTIONS—CASUAL ELECTION—DISTRICT PLANNING COMMITTEE MEMBER—THANJAVUR DISTRICT—CONDUCTED—ELECTED CANDIDATE—NOTIFIED.]

(S.O. No. 57/2010/TNSEC/PE-I.)

No.VI(2)/388(a-1)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-rule (3) of Rule 32 of the Tamil Nadu Local Bodies (Election of Members to the District Planning Committee) Rules, 1999, the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission, hereby publish the name of the candidate duly elected as the member to the District Planning Committee of Thanjavur District in the casual election held during July 2010, as detailed below:—

Name of the District.	Name of elected candidate.	Ward and name of the local body from which elected.	Rural/Urban segment from which elected
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
Thanjavur	Thiru R. Dhatchinamurthy	Ward No. 29, Kumbakonam Municipality.	Urban

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-600 106, 9th August 2010.

V.M. XAVIER CHRISSO NAYAGAM, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission. [ELECTIONS—CASUAL ELECTIONS—JULY 2010—RURAL LOCAL BODIES—DISTRICT PANCHAYAT WARD MEMBER ELECTIONS—NAME OF THE ELECTED CANDIDATES—PUBLISHED.]

(S.O. No. 58/2010/TNSEC/PE-I.)

No.VI(2)/399(a-2)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-rule (1) of Rule 69 of the Tamil Nadu Panchayats (Elections) Rules, 1995, the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission hereby publish the names of the duly elected candidates specified in column (1) of the Table given below in respect of the ward and District Panchayat specified in the corresponding entries in columns (2) and (3) thereof, respectively, during the Casual Elections held in the month of July 2010:—

THE TABLE

Name of the candidate duly elected as Member. (1)	Ward No. to which elected as Member. (2)	Name of the District Panchayat to which he/she is elected as Member. (3)
Thiru K. Subramani	1	Namakkal
Tmt. B. Santhi	33	Thiruvannamalai
Thiru K. Murugaiyan	17	Tiruvarur
Thiru C. Sakthivelkumar	29	Vellore

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-600 106, 9th August 2010.

V.M. XAVIER CHRISSO NAYAGAM, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.