

GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2010 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 157]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, MAY 31, 2010 Vaikasi 17, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2041.

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HIGHWAYS AND MINOR PORTS DEPARTMENT

DECLARATION OF NEW PORTS ARE TO BE CONSOLIDATED INCORPORATING ALL THE PORT LIMITS OF THE EXISTING MINOR PORTS IN TAMIL NADU UNDER INDIAN PORTS ACT, 1908.

Amendment to Notification

[G.O. Ms. No. 191, Highways and Minor Ports (HN2), 31st May 2010, வைகாசி 17, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு 2041.]

No. II(2)/HWMP/312(b-1)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 4 of the Indian Ports Act, 1908 (Central Act XV of 1908), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby extends with effect on and from 31st May 2010 the provisions of the said Act to Parangipettai Port in Cuddalore District in the State of Tamil Nadu and issue the following amendment to the Notification No. II(2)/HWMP/359/2009 dated 22nd July 2009 Highways and Minor Ports Department, published at pages 232-234 of Part II—Section 2 of the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*, dated the 22nd July 2009.

AMENDMENT

In the said Notification, in the Schedule,

under the heading "CUDDALORE DISTRICT", after "Serial No.6" in Column (1) and the corresponding entries in columns (2) and (3) thereof, the following entries shall respectively be inserted, namely:—

" 6A	PARANGIPETTAI	(1)	Latitude Longitude	11° 31' 39" N 79° 46' 00" E
		(2)	Latitude Longitude	11° 30' 46" N 79° 49' 42" E
		(3)	Latitude Longitude	11° 29' 40" N 79° 50' 03" E
		(4)	Latitude Longitude	11° 30' 53" N 79° 46' 39" E
		(5)	Latitude Longitude	11° 30' 53" N 79° 46' 19" E.
P_II-2 Ev (157)			[4]	

DTP-II-2 Ex. (157)

APPOINTMENT OF CERTAIN OFFICERS AS PORT CONSERVATORS AND PORT OFFICERS IN CERTAIN PORTS UNDER INDIN PORTS ACT.

Amendment to Notification

[G.O. Ms. No. 191, Highways and Minor Ports (HN2), 31st May 2010, வைகாசி 17, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு 2041.]

No. II(2)/HWMP/312(b-2)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 7 of the Indian Ports Act, 1908 (Central Act XV of 1908), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby makes the following amendment to the Highways Department Notification No. II (2)/HW/771(c-1)/2004, published at pages 1 and 2 of Part II Section 2 of the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette* Extraordinary dated the 25th August 2004.

AMENDMENT

In the said Notification, in THE SCHEDULE, after the entry "(iv) Silambimangalam Shipyard Port" in column (2) and the corresponding entry in column (3) thereof, against the entry "2 Cuddalore" in column (1), the following entries shall, respectively be inserted namely:—

"(v) Parangipettai

Port Conservator,

Parangipettai".

APPOINTMENT OF CERTAIN OFFICERS TO RECEIVE THE DUES, FEES OR OTHER CHARGES AUTHORISED TO BE TAKEN IN CERTAIN PORTS UNDER TAMIL NADU MARITIME BOARD ACT.

Amendment to Notification

[G.O. Ms. No. 191, Highways and Minor Ports (HN2), 31st May 2010, வைகாசி 17, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு 2041.]

No. II(2)/HWMP/312(b-3)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of the Section 36 of the Indian Ports Act, 1908 (Central Act XV of 1908), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby makes the following amendment to the Highways Department Notification No. II(2)/HW/771(c-2)/2004, published at page 2 of Part II Section 2 of the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette* Extraordinary, dated the 25th August 2004.

AMENDMENT

In the said Notification, in THE SCHEDULE, after the entry "(iv) Silambimangalam Shipyard Port" in column (2) and the corresponding entry in column (3) thereof against the entry "2 Cuddalore" in column (1), the following entries shall, respectively be inserted namely:—

"(v) Parangipettai

Port Conservator,

Parangipettai".

APPLICATION OF THE PROVISIONS OF THE TAMIL NADU MARITIME BOARD ACT TO PARANGIPETTAI PORT IN CUDDALORE DISTRICT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 191, Highways and Minor Ports (HN2), 31st May 2010, வைகாசி 17, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு 2041.]

No. II(2)/HWMP/312(b-4)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (4) of the Section 1 of the Tamil Nadu Maritime Board Act, 1995 (Tamil Nadu Act 4 of 1996), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby applies the provisions of the said Act to the Parangipettai Port in the Cuddalore district to which the Indian Ports Act, 1908 (Central Act XV of 1908) has been extended by the Government under Section 4 of that Act, with effect on and from the 31st May 2010.

AMENDMENTS TO THE FIRST SCHEDULE UNDER THE INDIAN PORTS ACT, 1908.

Amendment to Notification

[G.O. Ms. No. 191, Highways and Minor Ports (HN2), 31st May 2010, வைகாசி 17, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு 2041.]

No. II(2)/HWMP/312(b-5)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2) of Section 33 of the Indian Ports Act, 1908 (Central Act XV of 1908) the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby makes the following amendment to the First Schedule to the said Act.

AMENDMENT

In the said Act, in the First Schedule, under the heading "PART V-PORTS UNDER THE CONTROL OF GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU", for the entries, the following entries shall be substituted, namely:—

"Name of the port	District	Vessels Chargeable		Rate of port dues Classes of vessels	Dues how often chargeable in respect of the vessel.
(1)	(2)	(3)		(4)	(5)
(1) Kattupalli(2) Ennore Minor Port	Thiruvallur		(a)	Foreign or Coastal vessels calling at any port—	
 (3) Cuddalore (4) Thiruchopuram (5) Silambimangalam	Cuddalore			Rupees six per ton on Gross Registered Tonnage	
(8) Thirukkadaiyur(9) Nagapattinam(10) Thirukkuvalai(11) Vanagiri(12) Kaveri	Nagapattinam	Seagoing vessels of 14 tons and upwards.	(b)	Sailing vessels whether mechanized or not— Rupees five per ton on Gross Registered Tonnage.	Payable on each entry into the ports".
(13) Pamban(14) Rameswaram(15) Valinokkam	Ramanathapuram			e rates in (a) and (b) above ar applicable to all the ports mentioned in column (1)	е
(16) Punakkayal (17) Manappad	Thoothukudi		momonium (1)		
(18) Koodankulam	Thirunelveli				
(19) Kanyakumari (20) Colachel	Kanyakumari				
(21) Mugaiyur,	Kancheepuram				

G. SANTHANAM, Secretary to Government.