[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 143]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, MAY 17, 2010 Vaikasi 3, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2041

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India.

ORDER OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.

DISQUALIFICATION OF CERTAIN CANDIDATES CONTESTED FROM 22. DINDIGUL PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCY IN THE GENERAL ELECTIONS TO LOK SABHA HELD IN MAY, 2009 FOR FAILURE TO LODGE ACCOUNTS OF ELECTION EXPENSES UNDER SECTION 10A OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

No. SRO G-9/2010.

The following order of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 7th May, 2009 [17 Vaisakha, 1932 (Saka)] is republished:—

No. 76/TN.HP/2009.—Whereas, the Election Commission of India is satisfied that each of the contesting candidate specified in column 4 of the Table below at the General Election to the Lok Sabha, 2009 from the State of Tamil Nadu specified in column 2 and held from the Constituency specified in column 3 against his/her name has failed to lodge the account of his/her election expenses as shown in column 5 of the said Table as required by the Representation of the People Act, 1951 and the Rules made thereunder;

And, whereas, the said candidates have either not furnished any reason or explanation for the said failure even after due notice by the Election Commission or after considering the representation made by them, if any, the Election Commission is satisfied that they have no good reason or justification for the said failure;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of Section 10A of the said Act, the Election Commission hereby declares the persons specified in column 4 of the Table below to be disqualified for being chosen as and for being a member of either House of Parliament or the Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council of a State or Union Territory for a period of three years from the date of this Order:—

TABLE

SI. No.	Particulars of Election.	SI. No. and Name of Parliamentary Constituency.	Name and Address of Contesting Candidate.	Reasons for Disqualification.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	22-Dindigul	Sh. Srinivasa Babhu M., S/o. Muthukrishnan, 10-D, C.N. South Railway Colony, Dindigul.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
2.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	22-Dindigul	Sh. Longanathan V., S/o. Veerappan, Achara Sakkapatty, Thottanoothu (Post), Dindigul.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

SI. No.	Particulars of Election.	SI. No. and Name of Parliamentary Constituency.	Name and Address of Contesting Candidate.	Reasons for Disqualification.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
3.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	22-Dindigul	Smt. Daisy Rani S., W/o. Sahaya Hoseph Raj, 84-A, West Arockiamatha Street, Dindigul-624 003.	Failed to lodge any account of her election expenses.
4.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	22-Dindigul	 Sh. Subramanian R., S/o. Rengasamy, 70, Vellaiya Gounder Street, Thummatchiampatty Pudur, Oddanchatram-624 619. 	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
5.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	22-Dindigul	Sh. Thangapandian R., S/o. Rajagopal, 4/70, Rajaji Salai, Palani-624 601, Dindigul District.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
6.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	22-Dindigul	Sh. Ramaraj P., S/o. Palanichamy Gounder, 5/68, Velayuthampalayam Pudur, Kavalapatty (Post), Palani Taluk, Dindigul District-624 621.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 17th May, 2010. NARESH GUPTA, Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.