

GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2010

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 12]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 13, 2010 Margazhi 29, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

## Part VI—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Heads of Departments, etc.

## NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

#### TAMIL NADU STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI-600 106.

[ELECTIONS—URBAN LOCAL BODIES—JANUARY 2010—CASUAL INDIRECT ELECTIONS TO FILL UP THE VACANCIES IN THE OFFICE OF CHAIRMAN, MEMBER OF TAXATION APPEAL COMMITTEE AND MEMBER OF APPOINTMENT COMMITTEE—CONDUCT OF—NOTIFIED.]

(S.O. No. 2/2010/TNSEC/ME-2.)

#### No.VI(2)/22(b)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 27 and sub-section (1) of Section 43-B of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920) and sub-rule (4) of Rule 99 of the Tamil Nadu Town Panchayats, Third Grade Municipalities, Municipalities and Corporations (Elections) Rules, 2006, the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission hereby fixes 29th January 2010 as the date for convening a meeting to elect Chairman, Member of Appointment Committee and Member of Taxation Appeals Committee, as the case may be, shown in the Annexure in accordance with the following programme:—

 Last date for service of notice for the meeting of election of Chairman, Member of Appointment Committee and Member of Taxation Appeal Committee

21-1-2010

2. Statutory interval

.. 22-1-2010 to 28-1-2010

 Date for conduct of meeting for the election of Chairman, Member of Appointment Committee and Member of Taxation Appeals Committee . 29-1-2010

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-600 106, 12th January 2010. V.M. XAVIER CHRISSO NAYAGAM, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.

#### **Annexure**

#### **URBAN LOCAL BODIES**

### MUNICIPALITY:

SI. No.	District	Municipality	Name of the Office.	No. of person to be elected.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1	Theni	Periyakulam	Member of Appointment Committee	One
2	Theni	Periyakulam	Member of Taxation Appeals Committee	e One
3	Vellore	Gudiyatham	Chairman	
TOWN PANCHAYAT:				
SI. No.	District	Town Panchayat		of person be elected.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5)

1 Dindigul Nilakottai Chairman -
2 Thiruchirappalli Mannachanallur Member of Appointment Committee

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-600 106, 12th January 2010. V.M. XAVIER CHRISSO NAYAGAM, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.