[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 117]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, APRIL 23, 2010 Chithirai 10, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2041

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India.

NOTIFICATION BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.

DISQUALIFICATION OF CERTAIN CANDIDATES CONTESTED FROM 16. NAMAKKAL, 18. TIRUPPUR AND 25. PERAMBALUR PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE GENERAL ELECTIONS TO LOK SABHA HELD IN MAY, 2009 FOR FAILURE TO LODGE ACCOUNTS OF ELECTION EXPENSES UNDER SECTION 10A OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

No. SRO G-8/2010.

The following order of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 7th April, 2009 [17 Chaitra, 1932 (Saka)] is republished:—

No. 76/TN. HP/2009.—Whereas, the Election Commission of India is satisfied that each of the contesting candidate specified in column 4 of the Table below at the General Election to the Lok Sabha, 2009 from the State of Tamil Nadu specified in column 2 and held from the Constituency specified in column 3 against his/her name has failed to lodge the account of his/her election expenses as shown in column 5 of the said Table as required by the Representation of the People Act, 1951 and the Rules made thereunder;

And, whereas, the said candidates have either not furnished any reason or explanation for the said failure even after due notice by the Election Commission or after considering the representation made by them, if any, the Election Commission is satisfied that they have no good reason or justification for the said failure:

Now, therefore, in pursuance of Section 10A of the said Act, the Election Commission hereby declares the persons specified in column 4 of the Table below to be disqualified for being chosen as and for being a member of either House of Parliament or the Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council of a State or Union Territory for a period of three years from the date of this Order:—

I ABLE						
SI. No.	Particulars of Election.	SI. No. and Name of Parliamentary Constituency.	Name and Address of Contesting Candidate.	Reasons for Disqualification.		
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)		
1.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	16-Namakkal	Sh. Navalmani, N.A., S/o. Nalliappa Goundar, 174, Rasipuram Main Road, Vennandur, Rasipuram Taluk, Namakkal District.	Account not lodged in manner required by the law.		
2.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	16-Namakkal	Sh. Selvaraj, K., S/o. K. Kanjamalai, 12-A, Kalar Kadu, Chinna Kollapatty, Mallasamudram Post, Tiruchengode Taluk, Namakkal District.	Account not lodged in manner required by the law.		

SI. No.	Particulars of Election.	SI. No. and Name of Parliamentary Constituency.	Name and Address of Contesting Candidate.	Reasons for Disqualification.
(1) 3.	(2) General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	<i>(3)</i> 16-Namakkal	(4) Sh. Subramaniam, R.P., S/o. Palanisamy, 1/131, Salem Main Road, Mudalaipatty Post, Namakkal Taluk & District.	(5) Account not lodged in manner required by the law.
4.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	18-Tiruppur	Sh. Ganeshkumar, C., 1115, Ganganagar, Thottipalayam, Tiruppur.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
5.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	25-Perambalur	Sh. Selvaraj, G. 1706, Trichy-Chennai Main Road, No.1, Tollgate, Pichandar Kovil Post, Trichy-621 216.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
6.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	25-Perambalur	Sh. Senthil Kumar, N., 4/446, Valayappatti Village, Kottapalayam (PO), Thuraiyur (Tk), Trichy District.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
7.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	25-Perambalur	Sh. Annalakshmi, S., 8/16A, Annalakshmi Apartment, Palathu Mariyamman Kovil Street, Musiri-621 211, Trichy District.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
8.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	25-Perambulur	Sh. Eramasamy, K., 9/38, Valmalpalayam, Melur Gopalan Street, 1, Cholankanallur (PO), Manachanallur Tk., Trichy District621 213.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
9.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	25-Perambalur	Sh. Ilangovan, R., 16/16, Nanbargal Nagar, Lalgudi-621 601, Trichy District.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
10.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	25-Perambalur	Sh. Kandasamy, S., K.K. Nagar, Kallakudi, Lalgudi (Tk.), Trichy District.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
11.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	25-Perambalur	Sh. Gnanapragasham, P.S., 5A/94, New Madhanagopalapuram, Perambalur-621 212.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses,
			(By Order)	

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 23rd April, 2010.

NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.