©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2010

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



## TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 11]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 13, 2010 Margazhi 29, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

## Part VI—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Heads of Departments, etc.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

TAMIL NADU STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI-600 106.

[ELECTIONS—CASUAL ELECTION—DISTRICT PLANNING COMMITTEE MEMBER—TIRUVARUR DISTRICT—CONDUCTED—ELECTED CANDIDATE—NOTIFIED.]

(S.O. No. 1/2010/TNSEC/PE-I.)

## No.VI(2)/22(a)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-rule (3) of Rule 32 of the Tamil Nadu Local Bodies (Election of Members to the District Planning Committee) Rules, 1999, the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission, hereby publish the name of the candidate duly elected as the member to the District Planning Committee of Tiruvarur District in the casual election held during December 2009, as detailed below:—

Name of the District.	Name of the elected candidate.	Ward and name of the local body from which elected.	Rural/Urban segment from which elected.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
Tiruvarur	Thiru D. Senthil	Ward No. 4, Tiruvarur Municipality.	Urban

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-600 106, 11th January 2010. V.M. XAVIER CHRISSO NAYAGAM, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.