GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 96]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, APRIL 13, 2009 Panguni 31, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

NOTIFICATION OF ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA REGARDING AMENDMENTS TO THE LIST OF RETURNING OFFICERS FOR THE PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-14/2009.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated the 2nd April, 2009 [12 Chaitra, 1931 (Saka)] is republished:—

- **No. 434/TN/2009 (1).**—In pursuance of the provisions of Section 21 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission hereby directs that the following amendments shall be made in its Notification No. 434/TN/2008 (1), dated 18th June, 2008 as amended from time to time, namely:—
- 1. In the column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, the existing entry "Commissioner, Corporation of Chennai, Chennai-3." shown against "4-Chennai Central" in the column (1) of the said table shall be substituted by the entry, "Deputy Commissioner (Health), Office of the Commissioner, Corporation of Chennai, Chennai-600 003";
- 2. In the column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, the existing entry "Special District Revenue Officer (Land Acquisition), SIPCOT, Sriperumbudur" shown against "5-Sriperumbudur" in the column (1) of the said table shall be substituted by the entry, "Special District Revenue Officer (Land Acquisition), SIPCOT, Chennai / Sriperumbudur.":
- 3. In the column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, the existing entry "Special Officer, Kallakurichi Co-operative Sugar Mills, Kallakurichi" shown against "14-Kallakurichi" in the column (1) of the said table shall be substituted by the entry, "Special Officer, Kallakurichi Co-operative Sugar Mills, Moongilthuraipattu", and
- 4. In the column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, the existing entry "Deputy Commissioner, Coimbatore Municipal Corporation" shown against "18-Tiruppur" in the column (1) of the said table shall be substituted by the entry, "Collector of Tiruppur, Tiruppur";

(By order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary to the Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, Dated: 13th April, 2009.

NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department. NOTIFICATION OF ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA REGARDING AMENDMENTS TO THE LIST OF ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICERS FOR THE PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-15/2009.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated the 2nd April, 2009 [12 Chaitra, 1931 (Saka)] is republished:—

No. 434/TN/2009 (2).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission hereby directs that the following amendments shall be made in its Notification No. 434/TN/2008 (2), dated 18th June, 2008 as amended from time to time namely:—

For the existing entries mentioned in column (2) of the table appended to the siad notification, in respect of the following Parliamentary Constituencies shown in column (1) of the said table, the entries shown against each of them in column (2) below shall be substitued as given below in column (2):—

TABLE

No. and Name of the Parliamentary Constituency.		Assistant Returning Officer.
(1)		(2)
1. Tiruvallur (SC)	4	Sub-Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Tiruvallur.
2. Chennai North	1	Joint Commissioner (Administration), Office of the Commissioner of Municipal Administratrion, Chepauk, Chennai-5.
	3	Deputy Commissioner (Excise), Chennai Collectorate, Chennai-1.
	4	District Revenue Officer, Chennai Collector Office, Chennai-1.
	5	Special Deputy Collector (SSS), Collector's Office, Chennai
3. Chennai South	2	Special Officer (Temple Lands), H R & C Department, Chennai-34.
	3	General Manager, Tamil Nadu Water Supply & Sewerage Board, Chennai-2.
	5	Joint Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Co-operative Milk Producers Federation, Chennai.
4. Chennai Central	4	General Manager, Tamil Nadu Tourism Development Corporation, Chennai.
	5	District Revenue Officer (Relief and Rehabilitation), Revenue Administration Department, Chepauk, Chennai-5.
	6	District Backward Classes & Minorities Welfare Officer, Collectorate, Chennai.
5. Sriperumbudur	3	Special Deputy Collector (Land Acquisition), Airport Expansion, Sriperumbudur.
	6	Special Deputy Collector (Land Acquisition), IT Corridor Scheme, Road Development Scheme, Tambaram.
	9	Special Tahsildar (Social Security Scheme), Sriperumbudur.
	12	Tahsildar, Tambaram.
6. Kancheepuram (SC)	1	Sub-Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Chengalpet.
	2	Special Deputy Collector (Social Security Scheme), Kancheepuram.
	8	District Backward Classes & Minorities Welfare Officer, Kancheepuram.
	5	District Supply & Consumer Protection Officer, Kancheepuram.
	8	Tahsildar, Tirukkazhukundram.
	9	Tahsildar, Cheyyur.
	10	Tahsildar, Madurantakam.
	12	Tahsildar, Kancheepuram.

No. an	nd Name of the Constituency.	Parliamentary	Assistant Returning Officer.
	(1)		(2)
14.	Kallakurichi	6	District Adi-Dravidar & Tribal Welfare Officer, Salem.
		10	Tahsildar, Gangavalli.
		11	Tahsildar, Attur.
		12	Tahsildar, Vazhappadi
15.	Salem	3	Personal Assistant (General) to Collector, Salem.
		8	Tahsildar, Edappadi.
		9	Tahsildar, Omalur.
		11	Assistant Commissioner, Kondalampatti Ward Office, Zone-IV, Salem City Municipal Corporation, Salem.
		12	Tahsildar, Salem.
16.	Namakkal	7	Tahsildar, Sankari.
17.	Erode	6	District Backward Classes & Minorities Welfare Officer, Tiruppur.
19.	Nilgiris (SC)	5	District Supply and Consumer Protection Officer, Coimbatore.
		6	Assistant Commissioner (Excise), Tiruppur.
		7	Tahsildar, Sathyamangalam.
20.	Coimbatore	1	District Supply & Consumer Protection Officer, Tiruppur.
		6	District Adi-Dravidar and Tribal Welfare Officer, Coimbatore.
		8	Tahsildar, Sulur.
21.	Pollachi	5	Special Deputy Collector (Social Security Scheme), Tiruppur.
		6	District Adi-Dravidar & Tribal Welfare Officer, Tiruppur.
25.	Perambalur	10	Tahsildar, Thottiyam.
31.	Sivaganga	3	Sub-Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Devakottai.
35.	Ramanathapura	am 8	Tahsildar, Tiruchuli.
39.	Kanniyakumari	7	Assistant Director of Rural Development (Panchayat), Nagercoil.

(By order)

TAPAS KUMAR,
Principal Secretary to the
Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, Dated: 13th April, 2009. NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.