[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 75]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, MARCH 16, 2009 Panguni 3, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND WATER SUPPLY DEPARTMENT

RE-CONSTITUTION OF COMMITTEE FOR ARCHITECTURAL AND AESTHETICS ASPECTS FOR DINDIGUL AND SALEM DISTRICTS AND APPOINTMENT OF OFFICIAL AND NON-OFFICIAL MEMBERS UNDER THE TAMIL NADU DISTRICT MUNICIPALITIES ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 38, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (M.A.1), 16th March 2009, Panguni 3, Thiruvalluvar Aandu 2040]

No. II(2)/MAWS/116(a-1)/2009.

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (a) of sub-section (3) of Section 217-P of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920) the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby re-constitutes for Dindigul District the Committee for Architectural and Aesthetic Aspects for all the hill stations in that district with the following Official and Non-Officials:—

| Additional Collector (Development) or where there is no additiona Collector, District Revenue Officer, Dindigul District. | : | Chairman |
|---|---|----------|
| Regional Deputy Director of Town and Country Planning, Madurai | : | Convenor |
| Official Members : | | |
| 1. District Forest Officer, Kodaikanal | : | Member |
| 2. Tourism Officer, Kodaikanal | : | Member |
| 3. Excutive Engineer (Buildings), Public Works Department, Dindigul | : | Member |
| Executive Engineer, Nangkanjiar Basin Division, Public Works Department, Palani. | : | Member |
| DTP—II-2 Ex. (75) [1] | | |

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

| 5. | Assistant Director of Geology, Dindigul. | : | Member | | |
|--------------------|--|---|------------------|--|--|
| 6. | Assistant Director, Mines and Minerals, Dindigul. | : | Member | | |
| 7. | Commissioner, Kodaikanal Municipality, Kodaikanal. | : | Member | | |
| 8. | Project Officer, District Rural Development Agency, Dindigul. | : | Member | | |
| 9. | Assistant Director (Panchayats), Dindigul. | : | Member | | |
| 10. | Block Development Officer (Village Panchayats), Kodaikanal. | : | Member | | |
| 11. | Executive Officer, Pannaikadu Town Panchayat | : | Member | | |
| 12. | Divisional Engineer (Highways), Dindigul | : | Member | | |
| | Non-Official Members: | | | | |
| Non-C | Official Members: | | | | |
| Non-C 1. | | : | Member | | |
| | Thiru. S. Mohammed Ibrahim, Chairman, Kodaikanal Municipality | : | Member Member | | |
| 1. | Thiru. S. Mohammed Ibrahim, Chairman, Kodaikanal Municipality Kodaikanal. | - | | | |
| 1. 2. | Thiru. S. Mohammed Ibrahim, Chairman, Kodaikanal Municipality Kodaikanal.Tmt. P. Rani Priya, President, Poomparai Panchayat. | : | Member | | |
| 1. 2. 3. | Thiru. S. Mohammed Ibrahim, Chairman, Kodaikanal Municipality Kodaikanal.Tmt. P. Rani Priya, President, Poomparai Panchayat.Thiru. S. Selvaraj, President, Vilpatti Panchayat. | : | Member Member | | |

The term of the above non-official members will be two years from the date of publication of this notification in the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*.

[G.O. Ms. No. 38, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (M.A.1), 16th March 2009, Panguni 3, Thiruvalluvar Aandu 2040]

No. II(2)/MAWS/116(a-2)/2009.

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (a) of sub-section (3) of Section 217-P of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920) the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby re-constitutes for Salem District the Committee for Architectural and Aesthetic Aspects for all the hill stations in that district with the following Official and Non-Official Members:—

| | Additional Collector (Development) or where there is no additional Collector, District Revenue Officer, Salem District. | : | Chairman |
|---------|---|---|----------|
| | Regional Deputy Director of Town and Country Planning, Salem | : | Convenor |
| Officia | I Members : | | |
| 1. | Regional Director of Municipal Administration, Salem. | : | Member |
| 2. | District Forest Officer, Salem. | : | Member |
| 3. | Tourist Officer, Salem. | : | Member |
| 4. | Superintending Engineer or Excutive Engineer Public Works Department (Buildings), Salem. | : | Member |

2

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

| 5. | Deputy Director or Assistant Director of Geology and Mining, . Salem. | : | Member | |
|------------------------|---|---|--------|--|
| 6. | Revenue Divisional Officer, Salem | : | Member | |
| 7. | Environmental Engineer, Tamil Nadu Pollution Control Board Salem. | : | Member | |
| 8. | Divisional Engineer (Highways and Rural Works), Salem | : | Member | |
| 9. | Assistant Director of Horticulture, Salem | : | Member | |
| 10. | Commissioner, Yercaud Panchayat Union, Yercaud | : | Member | |
| Non-Official Members : | | | | |
| 1. | Thiru. C. Tamil Selvan, Member of Legislative Assembly Yercaud Assembly Constituency, Yercaud. | : | Member | |
| 2. | Thiru. A. Balu (alias) Danapal, President, Yercaud Panchayat. | : | Member | |

The term of the above non-official members will be two years from the date of publication of this notification in the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*.

NIRANJAN MARDI, Secretary to Government.