GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 69]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, MARCH 6, 2009 Maasi 22, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

NOTIFICATION OF ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA REGARDING AMENDMENT TO THE LIST OF RETURNING OFFICERS FOR THE PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-8/2009.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated the 2nd March, 2009 [13 Magha, 1930 (Saka)] is republished:—

No. 434/TN/2009 (1):—In pursuance of the provisions contained in Section 21 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission in consultation with the State Government of Tamil Nadu hereby makes following amendments in its Notification No. 434/TN/2008 (1), dated 18th June, 2008 namely:—

- 1. In the column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, the existing entry "Collector of Kancheepuram, Kancheepuram" shown against "5-Sriperumbudur" in the column (1) of the said table shall be substituted by "Special District Revenue Officer (Land Acquisition), SIPCOT, Sriperumbudur";
- 2. In the column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, the existing entry "Additional Collector/District Revenue Officer, Kancheepuram" shown against "6-Kancheepuram (SC)" in the column (1) of the said table shall be substituted by "Collector of Kancheepuram, Kancheepuram";
- 3. In the column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, the existing entry "Additional Collector/District Revenue Officer, Tiruvannamalai" shown against "12-Arani" in the column (1) of the said table shall be substituted by "Special District Revenue Officer, SIPCOT (Land Acquisition) Extn., Cheyyar";
- 4. In the column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, the existing entry "Additional Collector/District Revenue Officer, Villupuram" shown against "14-Kallakurichi" in the column (1) of the said table shall be substituted by "Special Officer, Kallakurichi Co-operative Sugar Mills, Kallakurichi";

DTP V-4-Ex.(69) [1]

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

- 5. In the column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, the existing entry "Additional Collector/District Revenue Officer, Erode" shown against "18-Tiruppur" in the column (1) of the said table shall be substituted by "Deputy Commissioner, Coimbatore Municipal Corporation"; and
- 6. In the column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, the existing entry "Additional Collector/District Revenue Officer, Tirunelveli" shown against "37-Tenkasi (SC)" in the column (1) of the said table shall be substituted by "Special District Revenue Officer (Land Acquisition), National Highways Scheme, Tirunelveli";

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary to the Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 6th March, 2009. NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.