GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11

[Price: Rs. 2.40 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

## EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 67]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, MARCH 6, 2009 Maasi 22, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2040

# Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

#### NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.

DISQUALIFICATION OF CERTAIN CANDIDATES CONTESTED FROM 60. THIRUNAVALUR, 64. PANRUTI, 65. KURINJIPADI, 66. BHUVANAGIRI, 67. KATTUMANNARKOIL (SC), 69. VRIDHACHALAM, 70. MANGALORE (SC), 74. HOSUR, 114. PONGALUR, 160. PERAMBALUR (SC), 162. ARIYALUR, 164. JAYANKONDAM, 173. NANNILAM (SC) AND 177. THIRUTHURAIPOONDI (SC) ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE GENERAL ELECTIONS TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, HELD IN MAY, 2006 FOR FAILURE TO LODGE ACCOUNTS OF ELECTION EXPENSES UNDER SECTION 10A OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

#### No. SRO G-6/2009.

The following order of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 9th February, 2009 [20 Magha, 1930 (Saka)] is published:—

No. 76/TNLA/2007.—Whereas, the Election Commission is satisfied that each of the contesting candidates specified in column (3) of the Table below at the Election to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly, 2006 held from the Constituency specified in the column (2) against his/her name has failed to lodge an account of his/her election expenses as mentioned in column (4) of the said Table, as required by the Representation of the People Act, 1951 and the Rules made thereunder;

And, whereas, the said candidates has either not furnished any reason or explanation for the said failures even after due notice to each of them and the Election Commission is satisfied that they have no good reason or justification for the said failure;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of Section 10A of the said Act, the Election Commission hereby declares the persons specified in column (3) of the Table below to the disgualified for being chosen as and for being, a member of either House of the Parliament or Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council of a State for a period of 3 years from the date of this Order.

### TABLE

Serial Number.	Number and Name of Assembly Constituency.	Name and Address of the contesting candidate. constructions of S/Shri/Smt.	Reason for lisqualification.	
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	
1.	60. Thirunavalur	Partheban, A., Dr. Ambedkar Street, Kalathur Village, Senthanadu and Post, Ulundurpet Taluk.	Accounts not lodged at all.	
2	Do.	Muthukumar, B., No. 5-45, K.G. Nagar, Ward No. 5, Thottipalayar Thiruppur-641 602, Coimbatore District.	Do. n,	
3	Do.	Samykaunnu, N., 2/205, Nadu Street, Ninnaiyur Village, Kallakurichi Taluk.	Do.	
4	Do.	Arulnehru, M.V., 8/2, Lakshmi Illam, Mazhayampattu Village, Thiruvennainallur Post, Tirukoilur Taluk.	Do.	
5	Do.	Pandurangan, G.M., Kooranur Village and Pos Thiruvennainallur (Via). Ulundurpet Taluk.	Do. st,	
6	Do.	Periyaswamy, R., 416, Selliyamman Koil St Kalamaruthur (Via) and P Ulundurpet Taluk.		
7	Do.	Verapathiran, M., Melatheru, Pachapalayam Village, Athanur Post, Ulundurpet Taluk.	Melatheru, Pachapalayam Village, Athanur Post,	
8	64. Panruti	Ramamoorthy, G., S/o. Govindasamy, 1/113, North Street, Sembalakurichi Village, T. Gopurapuram Post, Vridhachalam Taluk.	Do.	
9.	Do.	Kamalakannan, C., S/o. Chakaravarthy, 22/3D, Ayyanar Koil Stree Panruti Town, Panruti Tal		
10	Do.	Balu, S., S/o. Selvaraj, 82, Sathiyamoorthy Street Panruti Town, Panruti Tal		

Serial Number.	Number and Name of Assembly Constituency.	Name and Address of the contesting candidate. S/Shri/Smt.	Reason for disqualification.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
11	65. Kurinjipadi	Harikrishnan, G., 2/44, Manamman Koil Street, Vadakkuvellore, Vridhachalam Taluk.	Accounts not lodged at all.
12	Do.	Saravanasundaram, D., Do. 26, Pudu Theru, Old Neyveli, Vridhachalam.	
13	Do.	Kantharajan, B., Do. Elumichai Village, Umangalam, Vridhachalam Taluk.	
14	66. Bhuvanagiri	Balasubramanian, K., Do. 498/3, S.T.K. Nagar, Vanadigate, Pallipadai, Chidambaram Taluk.	
15	Do.	Bhuvanendiran, A.G., Do. 33, Chetty Street, Bhuvanagiri Post, Chidambaram.	
16	Do.	Vengatajalapathy, R., D 222, Nadu Theru, Senthirakillai, Thatchakkadu Post, Chidambaram.	
17	67. Kattumannarkoil (SC)	Muruganandam, M., Do South Street, Karunakaranallur, Kattumannarkoil Taluk.	
18	69. Vridhachalam	Samy, N., Do Melpathy Village, Neyveli-2, Vridhachalam Taluk.	
19	Do.	Devijarena, C., Do 66A/59C, Indra Gandhi Street, P.S. Construction, Alwarthirunagar, Chennai-600 087.	
20	Do.	Vijayakanth, A., Do. 354, Selliamman Kovil Street, Suthukkulam, Cuddalore O.T., Cuddalore Taluk.	
21	Do.	Vijayakanth, K., Do. Veyyalur Colony, Vazhakollai Post, Chidambaram Taluk.	
22	Do.	Vijayakanth, C., Do. T.Vellur Village, Thanippadi Post, Sengam Taluk, Thiruvannamalai District.	

Serial Number	Number and Name of Assembly Constituency.		Reason for squalification.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
23	70. Mangalore (SC)	Thiruvalluvan, K., 23/2, Punitha Domiar Street, P Ponneri, Pennadam Post, Tittagudi Taluk.	Accounts not lodged at all.
24	74. Hosur	Chitrambalam, M., 14/B4, Main Road, Sunnambu Zeebi Hosur.	Do.
25	114. Pongalur	Sathishkumar, L. S/o. Linganathan, K., 73C, Kovai Mahalingapuram, Vellalore Road, Coimbatore-641 111.	Do.
26	Do.	Ramesh, C. S/o. Chinnappan, K., 177, Pulikkalmedu, First Street Kangeyam Taluk, Erode Distric	
27	Do.	Karthikeyan, Pon., S/o. Ponkali, K., 2/86, Kallappalayam, Chettipalayam (Via), Coimbatore-641 201.	Do.
28	160. Perambalur (SC)	Pitchaimuthu, R., S/o. T. Rengasamy Kattukottag Attur Main Road, Esanai Post, Perambalur District.	Do. ai,
29	162. Ariyalur	Senthil <i>alias</i> Senthilkumar, V., Thirupaiyer Village, Melapuliyur (Panchayat), Perambalur Taluk, Perambalur District.	Do.
30	164. Jayankondam	Umapathy, V., 2/157, Adhidravider Theru, Gunamangalam, Udayarpalayam Taluk.	Do.
31	Do.	Ayyappan, R., 78, Padanilai Post, Meenusuritty (Via), Udayarpalayam Taluk.	Do.
32	Do.	Ramesh, S., 356, Rottu Theru, Periyakrishnapuram, Udayarpalayam Taluk.	Do.
33	173. Nannilam (SC)	Sooriyamoorthy, R., Salai Theru, Injikudi, Peralam.	Accounts not lodged in the manner required by law.

Serial Number	Number and Name of Assembly Constituency.	Name and Address of the contesting candidate. S/Shri/Smt.	Reason for disqualification.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
34	177. Thiruthuraipoondi (SC	C) Mohankumar, K., 2/91, East Street, Kunnalur Post, Thiruthuraipoondi Taluk.	Accounts not lodged at all.

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR,
Principal Secretary,
Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 6th March, 2009.

#### NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.