GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 59]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, MARCH 3, 2009 Maasi 19, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

DISTRICT ELECTION OFFICER FOR THE TIRUPPUR DISTRICT IN TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-5/2009.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated the 26th February, 2009 [7 Phalguna, 1930 (Saka)] is republished:—

No. 508/TN/2008.—In pursuance of the provisions contained in sub-sections (1) and (2) of Section 13AA of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission in consultation with the State Government of Tamil Nadu hereby makes following amendments in its Notification No. 508/TN/2008, dated 31st January, 2008 namely:—

In the table appended to the said notification, following shall be added.

TABLE

Number and Name of the District /Area.

(1)

32. Tiruppur

Designation of District Election Officer.

(2)

Collector of Erode

Area and Jurisdiction.

(3)

Tiruppur District

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR,
Principal Secretary to the
Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 3rd March 2009.

NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.