

GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 357]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 31, 2009 Margazhi 16, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

BACKWARD CLASSES, MOST BACKWARD CLASSES AND MINORITIES WELFARE DEPARTMENT

NOMINATION OF CERTAIN PERSONS AS MEMBERS OF THE TAMIL NADU STATE HAJJ COMMITTEE UNDER THE HAJJ COMMITTEE ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 117, Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare (S1), 31st December 2009, Margazhi 16, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2040.]

No. II(2)/BCMBCMW/725(e)/2009.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 18 of the Hajj Committee Act, 2002 (Central Act 35 of 2002), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby nominates the following persons as members of the Tamil Nadu State Hajj Committee:—

- Thiru J.M. Aaron Rashid, Member of Parliament.
- Thiru H. Abdul Basith, Member of Legislative Assembly.
- Thiru Hassan Ali, Member of Legislative Assembly.
- Thiru S.A.H. Basheer Ahmed, Chairman, Keelakarai Municipality.
- 5. Thiru S.K.K. Hakeem, Vice Chairman, Palani Municipality.
- Thiru Sulaiman Basha, President, Ammapettai Panchayat Union.
- Thiru Asghar Ali Dhala, President, Anjuman-e-Hussainy (Shia Member), Chennai.
- Moulavi Mohammed Roohul Haque, Vice-Principal, Jamiat – e - Anwarul Uloom, Trichy.

- Moulavi P.A. Khaja Mohinudeen, Baquavi, Professor, Usmania Arabic College, Melapalayam, Tirunelveli.
- Janab Nawab Zada Mohammed Asif Ali, Son of Prince of Arcot, Amir Mahal, Royapettah, Chennai-14.
- Thiru H. Mohamed Afzal, Honorary Secretary, Tamil Nadu Hajj Service Society, Chennai.
- Thiru Arif,
 Director,
 M/s Parveen Travels, Chennai.
- Thiru Aboobucker, Managing Director, Hotel President, Chennai.
- Alhaj Tiruppur M.A. Sathar, General Secretary, Tamil Nadu Maanila Quaide Millath Peravai, Chennai.
- Dr. Kavikko Abdul Rahman, Chairperson, Tamil Nadu Wakf Board, Chennai.
- Thiru K. Allaudin, I.A.S., Executive Officer, Tamil Nadu State Hajj Committee.

T.N. RAMANATHAN, Secretary to Government.