© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [R.Dis. No. 197/2009 [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 341]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 24, 2009 Margazhi 9, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India.

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICER FOR THE PRE-DELIMITED ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY IN TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-48/2009.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 23rd December, 2009 [2, Pausa, 1931 (Saka)] is published:—

NOTIFICATION

No. 429/TN/2009-(2).—In Pursuance of the provisions sub-section (1) of the Section 13 (B) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby designates in consultation with the Government of Tamil Nadu, the officer of the Government specified in column (2) of the Table below as the Electoral Registration Officer of the pre-delimited Assembly Constituency as specified in column (1) of the said table against such officer.

The appointment of the Electoral Registration Officer in respect of 83-Pennagaram Assembly Constituency shall cease to be effective on completion of process of election in the constituency concerned.

TABLE

SI. No. No. and Name of Assembly Constituency.

(1) (2)

1 83. Pennagaram

Electoral Registration Officer.

(3)

Revenue Divisional Officer, Dharmapuri.

(By Order)

SHANGARA RAM, Principal Secretary Election Commission of India.

NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, Dated: 24th December 2009.

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE PRE-DELIMITED ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY IN TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-49/2009.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated: 17th December, 2009 [26 Agrahayana, 1931 (Saka)] is published:—

NOTIFICATION

No. 429/TN/2009-(3).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 13(C) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission hereby designates in consultation with the Government of Tamil Nadu, the officer of the Government specified in column (2) of the Table below as the Assistant Electoral Registration Officers of the pre-delimited Assembly Constituency as specified in column (1) of the said table against such officer.

The appointment of the Assistant Electoral Registration Officers in respect of 83-Pennagaram Assembly Constituency shall cease to be effective on completion of process of election in the constituency concerned.

TABLE

| Assistant | Electoral Registration Officer |
|-----------|--------------------------------|
| | to be notified. |
| | (3) |

1. Tahsildar, Dharmapuri

2. Tahsildar, Pennagaram

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 24th December 2009.

SI.

No.

(1)

1

No. and Name of the

Assembly Constituency (2)

83.

Pennagaram

2