© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 80.0 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 340]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 24, 2009 Margazhi 9, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part V – Section 1

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT, PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT.

PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF BYE-ELECTIONS TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FROM 225. TIRUCHENDUR AND 51. VANDAVASI (SC)ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES, 2009.

Secretariat, 24th December 2009.

No. SRO D-4/ 2009.

In pursuance of the provisions of Section 67 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (Act No. 43 of 1951), the following declaration containing the name of the candidate elected from the constituency referred to therein is published for general information:—

FORM 21-D

(For use in Election to fill a casual vacancy when seat is contested.)

(See Rule 64.)

DECLARATION OF THE RESULT OF ELECTION UNDER SECTION 66 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

ELECTION TO THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF TAMIL NADU FROM THE

225. TIRUCHENDUR ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY.

In pursuance of the provisions contained in Section 66 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 *read* with rule 64 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, I declare that—

Thiru. ANITHA R. RADHAKRISHNAN, 21, North Streeet, Thandupathu, Tiruchendur Taluk.

Sponsored by DRAVIDA MUNNETRA KAZHAGAM PARTY has been duly elected to fill the vacancy caused in that House by the resignation of THIRU ANITHA R. RADHAKRISHNAN, seat of 225. Tiruchendur Assembly Constituency having been declared vacant.

Place : Tiruchendur, Date : 23rd December 2009. D. RAVICHANDRAN, Returning Officer, 225. Tiruchendur Assembly Constituency and District Revenue Officer, Thoothukudi. FORM 21-D

(For use in Election to fill a casual vacancy when seat is contested.)

(See Rule 64.)

DECLARATION OF THE RESULT OF ELECTION UNDER SECTION 66 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

ELECTION TO THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF TAMIL NADU FROM THE

51. VANDAVASI (S.C.) ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY.

In pursuance of the provisions contained in section 66 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 *read* with rule 64 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, I declare that—

Thiru. J. Kamalakannan, son of S.P.Jayaraman, 330, Mariamman Koil Street, Sengadu and Post, Cheyyar Taluk, Tiruvannamalai District.

Sponsored by DRAVIDA MUNNETRA KAZHAGAM has been duly elected to fill the vacancy caused in that House by the death of THIRU S.P. JAYARAMAN, seat of 51, Vandavasi (S.C.) Assembly Constituency having been declared vacant.

Place : Cheyyar, Date : 23rd December 2009. S. NAGARAJAN, Returning Officer, 51. Vandavasi (SC) Assembly Constituency and Special District Revenue Officer, SIPCOT (LA) Expansion Cheyyar-Tiruvannamalai District.

NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 24th December 2009.