

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R.Dis. No. 197/2009 [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 337]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 23, 2009 Margazhi 8, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India.

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.

NOTIFICATION OF ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA REGARDING APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER FOR THE PRE-DELIMITED ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-48/2009.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated: 17th December 2009 [26 Agrahayana, 1931 (Saka)] is published:—

No. 434/TN/2009-(3).—In pursuance of the provisions of Section 21 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission hereby designates in consultation with the Government of Tamil Nadu, the officer of the Government specified in column (2) of the Table below as the Returning Officer of the pre-delimited Assembly Constituency as specified in column (1) of the said table against such officer:—

The appointment of the Returning Officer in respect of 83. Pennagaram Assembly Constituency shall cease to be effective on completion of process of election in the constituency concerned.

TABLE

No. and Name of pre-delimited Assembly Constituency.

Returning Officer.

(1)

83. Pennagaram

(2)

District Revenue Officer, Dharmapuri.

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, Dated: 23rd December 2009. NOTIFICATION OF ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA REGARDING APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICERS FOR THE PRE-DELIMITED ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-49/2009.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated: 17th December 2009 [26 Agrahayana, 1931 (Saka)] is published:—

No. 434/TN/2009-(4).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission hereby designates in consultation with the Government of Tamil Nadu, the officers of the Government of Tamil Nadu specified in column (2) of the Table below as the Assistant Returning Officers of the pre-delimited Assembly Constituency as specified in column (1) of the said table against such officer:—

The appointment of the Assistant Returning Officers in respect of 83. Pennagaram Assembly Constituency shall cease to be effective on completion of process of election in the constituency concerned.

Т	Α	В	L	Е
н.	М	D	ᆫ	ᆫ

No. and Name of pre-delimited Assembly Constituency.

Assistant Returning Officer.

(1)

83. Pennagaram

(2)

- 1. Tahsildar, Dharmapuri.
- 2. Tahsildar, Pennagaram.

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR,
Principal Secretary,
Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, Dated: 23rd December 2009. NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.