GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. R.Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 322]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 10, 2009 Karthigai 24, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND WATER SUPPLY DEPARTMENT

REMOVAL OF CERTAIN PERSON AS CHAIRMAN, GUDIYATHAM MUNICIPAL COUNCIL UNDER TAMIL NADU DISTRICT MUNICIPALITIES ACT, 1920.

[G.O. (D) No. 528, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (MA-V), 10th December 2009.]

No. II(2)/MAWS/666(a)/2009.

Whereas a written notice of intention to make a motion expressing want of confidence in Thiru. R.S. Sivaprakasam, Chairman, Gudiyatham Municipal Council signed by thirty Councillors of the said Municipal Council, out of the sanctioned strength of thirty six members (1 post of Councillor is vacant in Ward No. 14) of the said Council together with a copy of the motion proposed to be made have been delivered to the Regional Director of Municipal Administration, Vellore, in person by twenty Councillors under the provisions of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920);

And, whereas the said motion expressing want of confidence in Thiru. R.S. Sivaprakasam, has been carried with the support of twenty nine members which is more than the four-fifth of the sanctioned strength of thirty six members, in the meeting convened by the Regional Director of Municipal Administration, Vellore on the 21st October 2009, after following the procedures specified in Section 40-A of the said Act;

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (12) of Section 40-A of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby removes Thiru. R.S. Sivaprakasam, Chairman, Gudiyatham Municipal Council, from the Office of Chairman of the said Municipal Council.

NIRANJAN MARDI, Secretary to Government.