

GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. R.Dis. No. 197/2009

[Price: Rs. 2.40 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 319]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, DECEMBER 7, 2009 Karthigai 21, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part V—Section 2

Notification relating to list of contesting candidates from Collector and Returning Officer, other Heads of Departments, Election Tribunals, etc.

BYE-ELECTIONS TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, 2009

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

NOTIFICATION

No. SRO E-2/2009. Dated: 7th December, 2009.

In pursuance of sub-rule (2) of rule 11 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, the following is published for general information:—

FORM 7-A

LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

[See rule 10 (1) of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961.]

Bye-Election to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from the

225. TIRUCHENDUR ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

Serial Number.	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
(i) Cand	lidates of Recognized N	ational and State Political Pa	rties.	
1 Ar	nitha R. Radhakrishnan	21, North Street, Thandupathu, Tiruchendur Taluk.	Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	Rising Sun
2 Na	arayanan, T.	2/2, Ammanpuram, Seerkatchi (Post),	All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	Two Leaves

Manaduthandupathu.

Serial Number.	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
	lidates of Registered F r than Recognized Nat	olitical Parties ional and State Political Parties).		
3. G	anesan, A. Gomathi	6/1-A, Patchaiperumal Nadar Street, Arumuganeri.	Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam	Nagara
(iii) C	Other Candidates.			
4 Al	exander Ponthurai, `D.	10/53, Christian Street, Nalumavadi, Thoothukudi District.	Independent	Electric Pole
5 Ar	nbazhagan, S. Peroor	2/44, East Street, Peroor, Srivaikuntam.	Independent	Candles
6 As	saithambi, A.	5-1/70, 11th Cross Street, Ward 26, NH Colony, Perumalpuram, Palayamkottai, Tirunelveli District.	Independent	Glass Tumbler
7 Ar	umugam, P.	151, Nampiyam Palayam, Avinasi, Tiruppur District.	Independent	Railway Engine
8 Ga	anesan, M.	351/4, Senthil Veethi, Veerapandianpatinam.	Independent	Bat
9 Ka	annan, S.	198, Valasai Kinaru, Kalvilai Post, Tiruchendur Taluk.	Independent	Carrot
10 Ka	andasamy, P.	58, Kandan Colony, 2nd Street, Thoothukudi-7.	Independent	Black Board
11 Ka	asiviswanathan, N.	11/8, Pazhaya Gramam, Authoor.	Independent	Stool
12 Ku	ımarasamy, V.	18, Vadakku Veedu, Kayamozhi.	Independent	Brush
13 Cł	nelladurai, M.	18/7, Manadu Therkku Theru, Manadu Thandupathu.	Independent	Almirah
14 Sc	ornasekar, R.	2/NA, Kandasamypuram Uthiramadan Kudiyiruppu.	Independent	Battery Torch
15 Da	aniel, D.	177-A1, Cruzpuram, Thoothukudi	Independent	Balloon
16 No	oormuhamad, A.	34G6/38, Ashtalakshmi Nagar, Madukarai Road, Sundarapuram Post, Coimbatore.	Independent	Gas Cylinder

.

Serial Number.	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
17	Padmarajan, K. Dr.	3/3, 23-A, Padmanivas, Ramanagar Post, Metturdam, Salem District.	Independent	Ring
18	Buhari, A.	8/26, West Street, Authoor, Tiruchendur Taluk.	Independent	Bread
19	Manmathan, M.	2/170, South Street, Nakkaneri, Rajapalayam Taluk, Virudhunagar District.	Independent	Batsman
20	Muthukumar, D.	267-A, Santhana Mariamman Koil Street, Tiruchendur.	Independent	Camera
21	Muthupandi, M.	Ayanrasapatti, Ettaiyapuram Taluk, Thoothukudi District.	Independent	Brief Case
22	Rafeek, M.Z.	205/76, Mohideen Street, Kayalpattinam, Tiruchendur Taluk.	Independent	Ceiling Fan
23	Raja, G.	1/12, Dhamodhara Nagar, 1st Street, Thoothukudi-3	Independent	Banana
24	Washington, S.	623, Pilakkottai Parai, Vallioor Post, Radhapuram Taluk, Tirunelveli District.	Independent	Television
25	Jeyakumar, C.	49-B/27, Ponnagaram, Thoothukudi-1	Independent	Saw

Place: Thoothukudi,

Date: 5th December 2009.

D. RAVICHANDRAN,

Returning Officer,

225. Tiruchendur Assembly Constituency and
District Revenue Officer, Thoothukudi.

FORM 7-A

LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

[See rule 10 (1) of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961.]

Bye-Election to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from the

51. VANDAVASI (SC) ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

Serial Number.	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.	
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)	
(i) Cand	lidates of Recognized	National and State Political Parties.			
1	Kamalakannan	son of Jayaraman, 330, Mariamman Koil Street, Sengadu and Post, Cheyyar Taluk.	Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	Rising Sun	
2	Munusamy, P.	son of Perumal, Mavalavadi Village and Post, Vandavasi Taluk.	All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	Two Leaves	
	didates of Registered I er than Recognized Na	Political Parties ational and State Political Parties).			
3	Subramanian, M.	son of Murugan, Mariyamman Koil Street, Badhur Village and Post, Vandavasi Taluk.	Desiya Padhukappu Kazhagam	Coconut	
4	Sureshraj, S.	son of Sambasivam, 9, Navalar Nedunchezian 5th Street, Winter Pet, Arakkonam, Vellore District.	Akila India Jananayaka Makkal Katchi (Dr. Issac)	Candles	
5	Janarthanan, N.	son of Narayanan, 20, Kasthuribai Street, Ward-21, Vandavasi.	Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam	Nagara	
(iii) Other Candidates.					
6	Harikumar, D.L.	son of Lakshmanan, 100, Kottai Colony, Vandavasi Town.	Independent	Bat	
7	Elumalai, E.	son of Egambaram, Then Pazhaya Colony, Mavalavadi Village and Post Vandavasi Taluk.	Independent	Ceiling Fan	
8	Kamalakannan, A.	son of Aladiyan, C. Sorpanandhal Village, Chengam Taluk.	Independent	Basket	
9	Gunasekaran, C.	son of Chinnadurai, No.1-94-A, New No. 103, Road Street, Cheyyatraivendran, Cheyyar Taluk.	Independent	Camera	
10	Durairaj, M.	son of Manickam, Murugapadi Village, Polur Taluk.	Independent	Scissors	

Serial Number.	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
11	Barathan, V.	son of Vemban, Mavalavadi Village and Post, Vandavasi Taluk.	Independent	Television
12	Munusamy, R.	son of Ragavan Kilkodungalore Village, Vandavasi Taluk.	Independent	Banana
13	Munusamy, K.	son of Kali, <i>alia</i> s Kariyan Sogathur Then Colony, Eambalam Post, Vandasi Taluk	Independent	Maize
14	Munusamy, K.	son of Kuppan, Eramalur Village, Vandavasi Taluk.	Independent	Kite

Cell: 9443181130 Phone: 04182-225022 04182-224426 S. NAGARAJAN,
Returning Officer,
No. 51, Vandavasi (SC) Assembly Constituency
and Special District Revenue Officer,
SIPCOT (L.A) Expansion, Cheyyar,
Tiruvannamalai District.

Place: Cheyyar,

Date: 5th December 2009.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 7th December 2009.

NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.