GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 299]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 20, 2009 Karthigai 4, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India.

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.

NOTIFICATION OF ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA REGARDING APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER FOR THE PRE-DELIMITED ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-42/2009.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 18th November, 2009 [27 Kartika, 1931 (Saka)] is published:—

No. 434/TN/2009(3).—In pursuance of the provisions of Section 21 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission hereby designates in consultation with the Government of Tamil Nadu, the officer of the Government specified in column (2) of the Table below as the Returning Officer of the pre-delimited Assembly Constituency as specified in column (1) of the said table against such officer:—

No. and Name of pre-delimited Assembly Constituency.

Returning Officer

(1)

(2)

51. Vandavasi (SC)

Special District Revenue Officer (Land Acquisition), SIPCOT (Extension), Cheyyar.

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR,
Principal Secretary,
Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009,

Dated: 20th November 2009.

NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department. NOTIFICATION OF ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA REGARDING APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICERS FOR THE PRE-DELIMITED ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-43/2009.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 18th November, 2009 [27 Kartika, 1931 (Saka)] is published:—

No. 434/TN/2009(4).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission hereby designates in consultation with the Government of Tamil Nadu, the officers of the Government of Tamil Nadu specified in column (2) of the Table below as the Assistant Returning Officers of the pre-delimited Assembly Constituency as specified in column (1) of the said table against such officer:—

No. and Name of pre-delimited Assembly Constituency.

Assistant Returning Officer

(2)

(1)

51. Vandavasi (SC)

- (1) Tahsildar, Vandavasi.
- (2) Special Tahsildar (Social Security Scheme), Vandavasi.

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR,
Principal Secretary,
Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009,

Dated: 20th November 2009.

NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.