[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 294]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 19, 2009 Karthigai 3, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

### Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India.

### NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.

APPOINTMENT OF ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU.

### No. SRO G-40/2009.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 13th November, 2009 [22 Kartika, 1931 (Saka)] is published:—

### **NOTIFICATION**

**No. 429/TN/2009-(2).**—In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (1) of Section 13 (B) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby directs that following amendments shall be made in the Notification No. 429(TN/2008 (2) dated 18-6-2008 relating to appointment of Electoral Registration Officers for Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu.

In Column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituencies shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted:—

### TABLE

SI.	No. and Name of the	Electoral Registration Officer.
No.	Assembly Constituency.	
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	114-Tiruppur (South)	Commissioner, City Municipal Corporation Tiruppur.
2	116-Sulur	Sub Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Coimbatore.
3	125-Udumalaipettai	Sub Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Dharapuram.
4	126-Madathukkulam	Sub Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Dharapuram.
		(By Order)

SHANGARA RAM, Principal Secretary Election Commission of India.

NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009,

Dated: 19th November 2009.

## APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU.

### No. SRO G-41/2009.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 13th November, 2009 [22 Kartika, 1931 (Saka)] is published:—

### **NOTIFICATION**

**No. 429/TN/2009-(3).**—In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (1) of Section 13C of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby directs that following amendments shall be made in the Notification No. 429(TN/2008 (3) dated 18-6-2008 relating to appointment of Assistant Electoral Registration Officers for Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu.

In Column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituencies shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted:—

#### **TABLE**

SI. No.	No. and Name of the Assembly Constituency.	Assistant Electoral Registration Officer.
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	103-Perundurai	<ol> <li>Tahsildar, Perundurai</li> <li>Tahsildar, Avanashi.</li> </ol>
2	112-Avanashi (SC)	<ol> <li>Tahsildar, Avanashi</li> <li>Tahsildar, Coimbatore (North)</li> </ol>
3	113-Tiruppur (North)	<ol> <li>Tahsildar, Tiruppur</li> <li>Tahsildar, Palladam</li> <li>Assistant Commissioner, City Municipal Corporation, Tiruppur.</li> </ol>
4	114-Tiruppur (South)	<ol> <li>Tahsildar, Tiruppur</li> <li>Assistant Commissioner, City Municipal Corporation, Tiruppur.</li> </ol>
5	116-Sulur	<ol> <li>Tahsildar, Palladam</li> <li>Tahsildar, Sulur.</li> </ol>
	(Ву	Order)

SHANGARA RAM,

Principal Secretary Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009,

Dated: 19th November 2009.

### NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.