[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 290]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, NOVEMBER 16, 2009 Aippasi 30, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2040

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India.

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.

APPOINTMENT OF ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICER FOR THE PRE-DELIMITED ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY IN TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-38/2009.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 16th November, 2009 [25 Kartika, 1931 (Saka)] is published:—

No. 429/TN/2009-(2).—In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (1) of the Section 13 (B) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby designates in consultation with the Government of Tamil Nadu, the officer of the Government specified in column (2) of the Table below as the Electoral Registration Officer of the pre-delimited Assembly Constituency as specified in column (1) of the said table against such officer.

The appointment of the Electoral Registration Officer in respect of 51-Vandavasi (SC) Assembly Constituency shall cease to be effective on completion of process of election in the constituency concerned.

TABLE

No. and Name of pre-delimited Assembly Constituency.

Electoral Registration Officer.

(1)

51-Vandavasi (SC)

(2)

Sub Collector/Assistant Collector/ Revenue Divisional Officer, Cheyyar.

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary Election Commission of India.

NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, Dated: 16th November 2009.

APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE PRE-DELIMITED ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY IN TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-39/2009.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 16th November, 2009 [25 Kartika, 1931 (Saka)] is published:—

No. 429/TN/2009-(3).—In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (1) of the Section 13 (C) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby designates in consultation with the Government of Tamil Nadu, the officers of the Government specified in column (2) of the Table below as the Assistant Electoral Registration Officers of the pre-delimited Assembly Constituency as specified in column (1) of the said table against such officer.

The appointment of the Assistant Electoral Registration Officers in respect of 51-Vandavasi (SC) Assembly Constituency shall cease to be effective on completion of process of election in the constituency concerned.

TABLE

No. and Name of pre-delimited Assembly Constituency.

Assistant Electoral Registration Officers.

(1)

(2)

51-Vandavasi (SC)

- 1. Tahsildar, Vandavasi.
- 2. Municipal Commissioner, Vandavasi.
- 3. Tahsildar, Cheyyar.

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR,
Principal Secretary
Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009,

Dated: 16th November 2009.

NARESH GUPTA.

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.