©

GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 272]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, OCTOBER 16, 2009 Purattasi 30, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part VI—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Heads of Departments, etc.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

TAMIL NADU STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI-600 106.

[ELECTIONS—URBAN LOCAL BODIES—NOVEMBER 2009—CASUAL INDIRECT ELECTIONS TO FILL UP THE VACANCIES IN THE OFFICE OF CHAIRMAN, VICE-CHAIRMAN, MEMBER OF APPOINTMENT COMMITTEE, MEMBER OF TAXATION APPEAL COMMITTEE, MEMBER OF CONTRACT COMMITTEE —CONDUCT OF—NOTIFIED.]

(S.O. No. 88/2009/TNSEC/ME-2.)

No.VI(2)/529(a)/2009.

In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (1) of Section 43-B, Section 23-A, Section 68 and Section 73 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920) and sub-rule (4) of Rule 99 of the Tamil Nadu Town Panchayats, Third Grade Municipalities, Municipalities and Corporations (Elections) Rules, 2006, the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission hereby fixes 2nd November 2009 as the date for convening a meeting to elect Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Member of Appointment Committee, Member of Taxation Appeal Committee, Member of Contract Committee as the case may be, shown in the Annexure in accordance with the following programme:—

1. Last date for service of notice for the meetings of election of Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Member of Appointment Committee, Member of Taxation Appeal Committee, Member of Contract Committee

25-10-2009

2. Statutory interval

26-10-2009 to 1-11-2009

3. Date for conduct of meeting for the election of Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Member of Appointment Committee, Member of Taxation Appeal Committee, Member of Contract Committee.

2-11-2009

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-600 106, 15th October 2009. V.M. XAVIER CHRISSO NAYAGAM, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.

[1]

DTP-VI-2 Ex. (272)

Annexure

URBAN LOCAL BODIES

MUNICIPALITY:

SI. No.	District	Municipality	Name of the Office.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Virudhunagar	Rajapalayam	Taxation Appeal Committee Members (4)
2	Virudhunagar	Rajapalayam	Appointment Committee Member (1)
3	Virudhunagar	Rajapalayam	Contract Committee Member (1)
4	Tiruvallur	Kathivakkam	Chairman.
TOWN PANCHAYAT:			
SI. No.	District	Town Panchayat	Name of the Office.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Salem	Arasiramani	Appointment Committee Member
2	Salem	Thedavur	Vice-Chairman
3	Coimbatore	Vadavalli	Vice-Chairman
4	Theni	Odaipatti	Vice-Chairman.

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-600 106, 15th October 2009. V.M. XAVIER CHRISSO NAYAGAM, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.