GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 256]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 29, 2009 Purattasi 13, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

# Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

# NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

### **ENVIRONMENT AND FORESTS DEPARTMENT**

CONSTITUTION OF STATE COMPENSATORY AFFORESTATION FUND MANAGEMENT AND PLANNING AUTHORITY WITH THE GOVERNING BODY/THE STEERING COMMITTEE AND EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE.

[G.O. Ms. No. 128, Environment and Forests (FR-10), 24th September 2009.]

### No. II(2)/EF/485(b)/2009.

With reference to the guidelines issued by the Ministry of Environment and Forests, Government of India, New Delhi on State Compensatory Afforestation Fund Management Planning Authority at 2nd July 2009, the Governor, Tamil Nadu hereby establishes the State Compensatory Afforestation Fund Management and Planning Authority and constitute the Governing Body, the Steering Committee and Executive Committee with effect from the date of 24th September 2009 consisting of the following members, namely:—

# (A) GOVERNING BODY:

Chief Minister Chairperson (ii) Minister of Finance Member (iii) Minister of Forests Member (iv) Chief Secretary Member (v) Principal Secretary (Finance) Member (vi) Principal Secretary (Planning) Member (vii) Principal Chief Conservator of Forests Member (viii) Chief Wildlife Warden Member

(ix) Principal Secretary (Forests) .. Member-Secretary

## (B) THE STEERING COMMITTEE:

Chief Secretary Chairperson

Principal Chief Conservator of Forests and Member (ii)

Head of Forest Force

(iii) Principal Secretary (Forests) Member

(iv) Principal Secretary (Finance) Member

Principal Secretary (Planning) Member

(vi) Chief Wildlife Warden Member

(vii) Nodal Officer Member

Additional Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (Forest Conservation Act)

(viii) Representative of the Ministry of Environment Member

and Forests

(ix) Two eminent NGOs (to be nominated by the Member

State Government for a period of 2 years at a

time who shall be eligible for re-nomination)-

1. Thiru Pritim Roy,

Keystone,

Keystone Centre,

Groves Hill Road,

Post Box No. 35,

Kotagiri-643 217.

2. Thiru Ranjith Daniels,

Care Earth,

No. 5, 21st Street,

Thillai Nagar, Chennai-600 061.

(x) Chief Conservator of Forests (Head Quarters) Member-Secretary

# (C) THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

Principal Chief Conservator of Forests and Chairperson

Head of Forest Force

(ii) Chief Wildlife Warden Member

(iii) Nodal Officer Member

Additional Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (Forest Conservation Act)

(iv) Financial Controller/Financial Adviser in the Member

Office of the Principal Chief Conservator of Forests and Head of Forest Force, Chennai-15.

Two eminent NGOs (to be nominated by the Member

State Government for a period of 2 years at a

time who shall be eligible for re-nomination)-

1. Thiru V. Kalidasan Osai,

4C-34, Cheran Nagar, G.N. Mill Post,

Coimbatore-641 029.

2. Dr. Arul Gnanasekar,

8th Street, Jawahar Nagar,

Thirumangalam-625 706.

(vi) Chief Conservator of Forests (Head Quarters) As he is the officer dealing with the subject he is

suggested in place of Chief Conservator of Forests (Plan Schemes) to be Member and Member-Secretary). Member-Secretary

DEBENDRANATH SARANGI. Principal Secretary to Government.