GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

# EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 252]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 22, 2009 Purattasi 6, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

# Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

## NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

### MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND WATER SUPPLY DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATIONS UNDER TAMIL NADU DISTRICT MUNICIPALITIES ACT, 1920.

REMOVAL OF CERTAIN PERSON AS CHAIRMAN, PERIYA SEMUR MUNICIPAL COUNCIL UNDER THE ACT.

[G.O. (D) No. 418, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (MA-V), 22nd September 2009.]

## No. II(2)/MAWS/474(e-1)/2009.

Whereas a written notice of intention to make a motion expressing want of confidence in Thiru S.T. Prabhakaran, Chairman, Periya Semur Municipal Council signed by fifteen Councillors of the said Municipal Council, out of the sanctioned strength of eighteen Members of the said Council together with a copy of the motion proposed to be made have been delivered to the Regional Director of Municipal Administration, Tiruppur in person by seven Councillors under the provisions of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920);

And, whereas the said motion expressing want of confidence in Thiru S.T. Prabhakaran, has been carried with the support of fifteen Members which is more than the four-fifth of the sanctioned strength of eighteen Members, in the meeting convened by the Regional Director of Municipal Administration, Tiruppur on the 27th July 2009, after following the procedures specified in Section 40-A of the said Act;

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (12) of Section 40-A of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby removes Thiru S.T. Prabhakaran, Chairman, Periya Semur Municipal Council, from the Office of the Chairman of the said Municipal Council.

REMOVAL OF CERTAIN PERSON AS CHAIRMAN, KATHIVAKKAM MUNICIPAL COUNCIL UNDER THE ACT.

[G.O. (D) No. 419, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (MA-V), 22nd September 2009.]

### No. II(2)/MAWS/474(e-2)/2009.

Whereas a written notice of intention to make a motion expressing want of confidence in Thiru A. Murugavel, Chairman, Kathivakkam Municipal Council signed by ninteen Councillors of the said Municipal Council, out of the sanctioned strength of twenty four members of the said Council together with a copy of the motion proposed to be made have been delivered to the Regional Director of Municipal Administration, Chengalpattu, in person by nineteen Councillors under the provisions of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920);

And, whereas the said motion expressing want of confidence in Thiru A. Murugavel, has been carried with the support of twenty Members which is more than the four-fifth of the sanctioned strength of twenty four Members, in the meeting convened by the Regional Director of Municipal Administration, Chengalpattu on the 24th August 2009, after following the procedures specified in Section 40-A of the said Act;

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (12) of Section 40-A of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby removes Thiru A. Murugavel, Chairman, Kathivakkam Municipal Council, from the Office of Chairman of the said Municipal Council.

NIRANJAN MARDI, Secretary to Government.