GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 251]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 18, 2009 Purattasi 2, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HIGHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

APPOINTMENT OF EIGHT MEMBERS TO THE PLANNING BOARD OF ANNA UNIVERSITY, TIRUNELVELI FOR CERTAIN PERIOD UNDER ANNA UNIVERSITY, TIRUNELVELI ACT.

[G.O. (1D) No. 221, Higher Education (I-1), 18th September 2009, Purattasi 2, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2040.]

No. II(2)/HE/474(d)/2009.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 28 (3) of the Anna University, Tirunelveli Act 28/2007. His Excellency the Governor-Chancellor has appointed the following eight persons as members to the Planning Board of Anna University, Tirunelveli for a period of three years from the date of constitution of the Planning Board:—

1. Dr. S. Baskar,

Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai-625 015.

2. Dr. R. Sukanesh,

Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai-625 015.

3. Dr. S. Mercy Shalini,

Professor and Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai-625 015.

4. Dr. K. Arunachalam,

Professor and Head, Department of Civil Engineering, Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai-625 015.

5. Dr. M. Rajaram,

Professor and Head, Department of Electrical Engineering, Government College of Engineering, Tirunelveli.

6. Dr. K. Ramamurti,

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai-600 036.

7. Prof. P. Ganesan,

Department of Mathematics, Anna University, Chennai, Chennai-25.

8. Dr. S. Ramakrishnan,

Professor, Department of Electronics, Madras Institute of Technology, Anna University, Chennai, Chromepet, Chennai.

> K. GANESAN, Principal Secretary to Government.