

GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 245]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 16, 2009 Aavani 31, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HIGHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL AND NOMINATION OF MEMBERS OF ANNA UNIVERSITY, TIRUNELVELI FOR CERTAIN PERIOD UNDER ANNA UNIVERSITY, TIRUNELVELI ACT.

[G.O. (1D) No. 219, Higher Education (I-1), 16th September 2009, Aavani 31, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2040.]

No. II(2)/HE/474(a)/2009.

Members nominated

with reference to item

Section.

Under Section 1 of Section 24 of the Anna University, Tirunelveli Act, 2007 (Act No. 28 of 2007), the Chancellor of the University (The Governor of Tamil Nadu), has recommended the following members as Class II other Members of the Academic Council of Anna University, Tirunelveli for a period of three years from the date of constitution of the said council on the recommendation of the Government and the Vice-Chancellor of the University, as the case may be in accordance with the provisions of the said sub-section 24(1) (b), (c), (d), (e), (f), (h) and (i):—

Nomination made

on the

(1)	under the "Class II other members". (2)	recommendation of (3)	(4)
(' /	(=)	(3)	('/
24(1) (b)	Fifteen members from among the Principals of the affiliated colleges nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendation of the Government	Government	 Dr. V. Abhaikumar, Principal, Thiyagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai-625 015. Dr. N.S. Marimuthu, Principal,

Tuticorin District.

3. Dr. J. Maheswaran,
Principal,
Dr. Sivanthi Adithanar
College of Engineering,
Tiruchendur-620 215,
Tuticorin District.

National Engineering College, KR Nagar, Kovilpatti-628 503.

Members nominated.

(1) (2) (3)

- Dr. R.M. Muthiah, Principal, Infant Jesus College of Engineering, Keela Vallanadu, Tuticorin-628 851, Tuticorin District.
- Dr. R. Krishnan Thambi, Ponjesly College of Engineering, Erachakulam-629 003, Kanyakumari District.
- Dr. S. Balakrishnan, Principal, Mepco Schlenk Engineering College, Sivakasi-626 005, Virudhunagar District.
- Dr. K. Arulmozhi,
 Principal,
 Kamaraj College of Engineering &
 Technology, Virudhunagar District.
- Dr. N. Suresh Kumar, Principal, Velammal College of Engineering, Madurai-625 009.
- Dr. K. Dineshkumar, Principal,
 CSI Institute of Technology, Thovalai, Kanyakumari District-629 302.
- Dr. S. Joseph Sekhar, Principal,
 St. Xaviers Catholic College of Engineering, Chunkankadai, Kalkulam-629 807,
 Kanyakumari District.
- Dr. A. Senthilkumar, Principal, Sethu Institute of Technology, Kariapatti-626 106, Virudhunagar District.
- Dr. S.M. Sekkilar, Principal, Raja College of Engineering, Madurai-625 020.
- Dr. Mariasingam T Nicholas, Principal, Loyola Institute of Technology, Loyolanagar, P.B. No.2, Thovalai-Rajavoor Road, Thovalai Post-629 302. Kanyakumari District.
- Dr. J. Mohamed Jahabar, Principal, PET Engineering College, Vallioor, Tirunelveli District-627 117.
- Dr. V. Srinivasa Raghavan, PSR Engineering College, Sivakasi-626 140 Virudhunagar District.

(1) (2)

24(1)(c)

Three educationalists
having proficiency in
matters relating to education,
research and educational
administration, general and
technical nominated by the
Chancellor on the
recommendations of the
Government

(3)

Government

(4)

- Dr. K.N.K.S.K. Chokalingam, Director, National Engineering College, National Highways, No 7, KR Nagar, Nalattinputhur, Kovilpatti, Tuticorin-628 503.
- Dr. R. Vaidyanathan, Retired Principal, Government College of Engineering, Tirunelveli-627 007.
- Prof. Ganapathy Chettiar, Retired Professor, Department of Ocean Engineering, IIT, Madras, No. 78, Arulan Road Vadasery, ` Nagercoil-629 001, Kanyakumari District.

24(1)(d) Three members from among the Chief Engineers or General Managers

> from the Departments of State Government, Railways, Military Engineering Services, Defence, Post and Telegraphs, Telephones and other autonomous organisations in the State, nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendations of the Vice-Chancellor.

Vice-Chancellor

- Thiru. Raju,
 General Manager,
 BSNL, Vannarapettai,
 Tirunelveli-627 003.
- P. Ramamoorthi, Chief Engineer, Madurai Region, Water Resources Organisation, Public Works Department, Madurai.
- 3. Vacant (to be filled up latter).

24(1)(e) Three persons from the private industries and research organisations having proficiency in the matters relating to industries and research nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendations of the Government

Government

- Shri. Alaguvel, Deputy General Manager, LMF/LPSC/ISRO, Mahendragiri-627 133.
- Dr. S. Rajmohan, Ph.D., Managing Director, Enviro Care India Pvt. Ltd., 43, 2nd Street, Harvey Nagar, Madurai-625 016.
- Shri. S. A. Kannan, Scientist/ Engineer – SF EID (Electrical Integration Division), Systems Integration Group, ISRO Satellite Centre, Old Airport Road, Vimanapura, Bangalore-560 017.

Government

24(1)(i)

(1) (2)

24(1)(f) Three persons from public
sector industries of the
Central and State Departments
in the State having proficiency
in matter relating to industries
and research nominated by the
Chancellor on the
recommendations of the Government

 Thiru. M.S. Suresh, Additional Chief Engineer (Civil – II), Koodunkulam Atomic Power Project, Radhapuram Taluk, Koodunkulam-627 106, Tirunelyeli District.

(4)

- Thiru. S.V. Jinnah, Scientist 'H' & Maintenance Superintendent, Koodunkulam Atomic Power Project, Radhapuram Taluk, Koodunkulam-627 106, Tirunelveli District.
- Mr. C. Thangavelu, M.Tech.
 Scientist 'F', Deputy Project Director,
 Gas Turbine Research Establishment,
 Defence Research & Development Organisation,
 Government of India, Bangalore-560 093.
- 24(1)(h) Three persons of eminence Vice-Chancellor from Small Scale Industries or Entrepreneurship Development Board or Apprenticeship Board of both Central and State Governments, nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendations of the Vice-Chancellor;
- Thiru. D.R. Koteeswaran, VVD & Sons Pvt. Ltd., 90/South Raja Street, Tuticorin-628 001.
- Thiru. G. Gnanasekaran, General Manager, District Industries Centre, Tirunelveli.
- Thiru. A. Vijayakumar,
 Vijaya Fishing Nets,
 61, A.R. Camp Road, Nagercoil-629 002.

One person from among the Vice-Chancellor teachers of each of the institutions given below, nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendations of the Vice Chancellor:—

 Dr. C. Narayanan, Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engg., Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, Bangalore-560 012.

- (i) Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore,
- (ii) Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai,
- (iii) Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore and
- (iv) National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli

 Dr. K. Ramamurthi, Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, Chennai-600 036.

- Dr. S. Narayana Tara, Professor, Public Systems, Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore, Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore-560 076.
- Prof. P. Jeyabalan, Professor in Civil Engineering, Dean of Academics, National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli-620 015.

K. GANESAN,
Principal Secretary to Government.