GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 218]

CHENNAI, SATURDAY, AUGUST 22, 2009 Aavani 6, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part V - Section 1

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT, PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT.

PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF BYE-ELECTIONS TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FROM 197. ILAYANGUDI, 103. THONDAMUTHUR, 134. CUMBUM, 78. BARGUR AND 226. SRIVAIKUNTAM ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES, 2009

Secretariat, 22nd August 2009.

No. SRO D-3/2009.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 67 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (Act No. 43 of 1951), the following declaration containing the name of the candidate elected from the constituency referred to therein is published for general information:—

FORM 21-D

(For use in Election to fill a casual vacancy when seat is contested.)

(See Rule 64.)

DECLARATION OF THE RESULT OF ELECTION UNDER SECTION 66 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

ELECTION TO THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF TAMIL NADU FROM

197. ILAYANGUDI ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

In pursuance of the provisions contained in section 66 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 read with rule 64 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, I declared that—

MATHIARASAN, S.,

son of Subramanian,

449, Senthamil Nagar, Kannamangalam (Post),

Ilayangudi Taluk,

Sivagangai District.

Sponsored by DRAVIDA MUNNETRA KAZHAGAM has been duly elected to fill the vacancy caused in that House by the resignation of Thiru R.S. RAJA KANNAPPAN, having been declared vacant.

A. SIVAGNANAM, Returning Officer,

197. Ilayangudi Assembly Constituency and District Revenue Officer, Sivaganga.

Place : Ilayangudi, Date : 21st August 2009.

DTP-V-1 Ex. (218)

FORM 21-D

(For use in Election to fill a casual vacancy when seat is contested.)

(See Rule 64.)

DECLARATION OF THE RESULT OF ELECTION UNDER SECTION 66 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

ELECTION TO THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF TAMIL NADU FROM

103. THONDAMUTHUR ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

In pursuance of the provisions contained in section 66 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 read with rule 64 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, I declare that—

KANDASWAMY, M.N.,

"Gokulam",

8/253, Siruvani Main Road,

Madampatti Post.

Coimbatore-641 010.

Sponsored by INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS has been duly elected to fill the vacancy caused in that House by the resignation of Thiru KANNAPPAN, M., having been declared vacant.

Mobile No.: 97916-26617

94894-02430

Office No.: 0422-2300037

Dr. S. PRABAKHARAN, Returning Officer,

0422-2200004

103. Thondamuthur Assembly Constituency and

Place : Coimbatore,
Date : 21st August 2009.

Deputy Commissioner (Excise),

Coimbatore.

FORM 21-D

(For use in Election to fill a casual vacancy when seat is contested.)

(See Rule 64.)

DECLARATION OF THE RESULT OF ELECTION UNDER SECTION 66 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

ELECTION TO THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF TAMIL NADU FROM

134. CUMBUM ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

In pursuance of the provisions contained in section 66 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 read with rule 64 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, I declare that—

RAMAKRISHNAN, N.,

son of Narayanasami Goudar,

Old/New House No. 15/40, Ward 26,

Ramaiyan 2nd Street,

Cumbum.

Sponsored by DRAVIDA MUNNETRA KAZHAGAM has been duly elected to fill the vacancy caused in that House by the resignation of Thiru RAMAKRISHNAN, N., having been declared vacant.

E. SARAVANAVELRAJ, Returning Officer,

134. Cumbum Assembly Constituency and

District Revenue Officer,

Theni.

Place : Uthamapalaiyam, Date : 21st August 2009.

FORM 21-D

(For use in Election to fill a casual vacancy when seat is contested.)

(See Rule 64.)

DECLARATION OF THE RESULT OF ELECTION UNDER SECTION 66 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

ELECTION TO THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF TAMIL NADU FROM

78. BARGUR ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

In pursuance of the provisions contained in section 66 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 read with rule 64 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, I declare that—

NARASIMMAN, K.R.K., 9/1, Kondireddipatti, Antheripatti Post, Pochampalli Taluk, Krishnagiri District.

Sponsored by DRAVIDA MUNNETRA KAZHAGAM has been duly elected to fill the vacancy caused in that House by the resignation of Third M. THAMBI DURAI, having been declared vacant.

A. SHANMUGASUNDARAM,
Returning Officer,
78. Bargur Assembly Constituency and
District Revenue Officer,
Krishnagiri District.

Place : Krishnagiri, Date : 21st August 2009.

FORM 21-D

(For use in Election to fill a casual vacancy when seat is contested.)

(See Rule 64.)

DECLARATION OF THE RESULT OF ELECTION UNDER SECTION 66 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

ELECTION TO THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF TAMIL NADU FROM

226. SRIVAIKUNTAM ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

In pursuance of the provisions contained in section 66 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 read with rule 64 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, I declare that—

THIRU M.B. SUDALAIYANDI, 91, Parthasarathi Street, Thoothukkudi-628 001.

Sponsored by INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS has been duly elected to fill the vacancy caused in that House by the death of $\mathsf{THIRU}\ \mathsf{D}$. SELVARAJ, having been declared vacant.

D. RAVICHANDRAN,

Returning Officer,
226. Srivaikuntam Assembly Constituency and
District Revenue Officer,
Thoothukkudi.

Place : Sawyerpuram, Date : 21st August 2009.

NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and
Additional Chief Secretary to Government,
Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 22nd August 2009.