[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 183]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, JULY 22, 2009 Aadi 6, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

# Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

## NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

### HOME DEPARTMENT

CERTAIN POLICE OFFICERS/PERSONNEL AS DESIGNATED OFFICERS UNDER THE CONTROL OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION.

[G.O. Ms. No. 567, Home (Pol.XIII), 20th July 2009, ஆடி 4, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2040.]

#### No. II(2)/HO/367(a)/2009.

Under Section 28-A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (Central Act XLIII of 1951), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby designates the Director-General of Police, Additional Director-General of Police (Law and Order), Zonal Inspectors General of Police of the 78. Bargur, 103. Thondamuthur, 134. Cumbum, 197. Ilayangudy and 226. Srivaikundam Assembly Constituencies, the Commissioners of Police/ Superintendents of Police, Coimbatore, Theni, Dharmapuri, Sivagangai and Thoothukudi districts and all Police Officials subordinate to them and up to the level of Police Constables and any other Police Officers/Officials performing in any way election related duties for the conduct of Bye-Elections to be held on the 18th August, 2009 to the Legislative Assembly of this State from the pre-delimited 78. Bargur, 103. Thondamuthur, 134. Cumbum, 197. Ilayangudy and 226. Srivaikundam Assembly Constituencies of this State as Designated Officers. All the said Officers shall be deemed to be on deputation to the Election commission for the period commencing on and from the date of the Notification calling for the said Election and ending with the date of declaration of the result of the said Election and accordingly, the said Officers shall, during that period, be subject to the control, superintendence and discipline of the Election Commission.

S. MALATHI, Principal Secretary to Government.