GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 178]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, JULY 17, 2009 Aadi 1, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2040

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India.

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.

NOTIFICATION OF ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA REGARDING APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICERS FOR THE PRE-DELIMITED ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-26/2009.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated: 17th July, 2009 [26 Asadha, 1930 (Saka)] is published:—

No. 434/TN/2009-(3).—In pursuance of the provisions of Section 21 of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission hereby designates in consultation with the Government of Tamil Nadu, the officers of the Government specified in column (2) of the Table below as the Returning Officer of the pre-delimited Assembly Constituency as specified in column (1) of the said table against such officer:—

No. and Name of pre-delimited Assembly Constituency.

Returning Officer.

(2)

(1)

103. Thondamuthur

78. Bargur .. Di

District Revenue Officer, Krishnagiri Deputy Commissioner (Excise), Coimbatore.(in the rank of

. District Revenue Officer)

134. Cumbum
197. Ilayangudi
226. Srivaikuntam
District Revenue Officer, Theni
District Revenue Officer, Sivaganga
District Revenue Officer, Thoothukudi.

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary to the Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, Dated: 17th July, 2009. NARESH GUPTA,
Chief Electoral Officer and
Additional Chief Secretary to Government,
Public (Elections) Department.

DTP V-4—Ex.(178)

NOTIFICATION OF ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA REGARDING APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICERS FOR THE PRE-DELIMITED ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-27/2009.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated: 17th July, 2009 [26 Asadha, 1930 (Saka)] is published:—

No. 434/TN/2009-(4).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission hereby designates in consultation with the Government of Tamil Nadu, the officers of the Government of Tamil Nadu specified in column (2) of the Table below as the Assistant Returning Officer of the pre-delimited Assembly Constituency as specified in column (1) of the said table against such officer:—

No. and Name of pre-delimited Assembly Constituency.	Assistant Returning Officer.
(1)	(2)
78. Bargur	 Personal Assistant to District Supply and Consumer Protection Officer, Krishnagiri.
	 (2) Tahsildar, Pochampalli.
103. Thondamuthur	 (1) Tahsildar, Coimbatore (North)(2) Tahsildar, Coimbatore (South)
134. Cumbum	 (1) Tahsildar, Uthamapalayam.(2) Tahsildar (DRS), Uthamapalayam.
197. Ilayangudi	 (1) Tahsildar, Ilayangudi(2) Special Tahsildar (Social Security Scheme), Ilayangudi.
226. Srivaikuntam	 District Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare Officer, Thoothukudi.
	 (2) Tahsildar, Srivaikuntam.(3) Tahsildar (Social Security Scheme), Srivaikuntam.

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary to the Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, Dated: 17th July, 2009.

NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

(By Order)