GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 172]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, JULY 13, 2009 Aani 29, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India.

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.

APPOINTMENT OF ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE PREDELIMITED ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-22/2009.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 9th July 2009 [18 Asadha, 1930 (Saka)] is published:—

No. 429/TN/2009-(2).—In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (1) of the Section 13B of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission hereby designates in consultation with the Government of Tamil Nadu, the officers of the Government specified in column (2) of the Table below as the Electoral Registration Officer of the pre-delimited Assembly Constituency as specified in column (1) of the said table against such officer:—

TABLE

No. and Name of pre-delimited Assembly Contituency.

Electoral Registration Officer.

(1)

78 - Bargur

103 - Thondamuthur

134 - Cumbam

197 - Ilayangudi

(2)

RDO, Krishnagiri

RDO, Coimbatore

RDO, Uthamapalayam

RDO, Sivaganga

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary to the Election Commission of India.

NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 13th July 2009.

APPOINTMENT OF ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICER FOR THE PREDELIMITED ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY IN TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-23/2009.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 9th July 2009 [18 Asadha, 1930 (Saka)] is published:—

No. 429/TN/2009-(2).—In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (1) of the Section 13B of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission hereby designates in consultation with the Government of Tamil Nadu, the officer of the Government specified in column (2) of the Table below as the Electoral Registration Officer of the pre-delimited Assembly Constituency as specified in column (1) of the said table against such officer:—

TABLE

No. and Name of pre-delimited Assembly Contituency.

Electoral Registration Officer.

(2)

(1)

226 - Srivaikuntam

RDO, Thoothukudi

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary to the Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 13th July 2009.

NARESH GUPTA.

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE PREDELIMITED ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-24/2009.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 9th July 2009 [18 Asadha, 1930 (Saka)] is published:—

No. 429/TN/2009-(3).—In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (1) of the Section 13C of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission hereby designates in consultation with the Government of Tamil Nadu, the officers of the Government specified in column (2) of the Table below as the Assistant Electoral Registration Officer of the pre-delimited Assembly Constituency as specified in column (1) of the said table against such officer:—

TABLE

No. and Name of pre-delimited Assembly Contituency.

Assistant Electoral Registration Officer.

(1)

78-Bargur

(2)

1. Tahsildar, Krishnagiri

2. Tahsildar, Pochampalli

3. Tahsildar, Uthangarai

No. and Name of pre-delimited Assembly Contituency.

Assistant Electoral Registration Officer.

(1)

103-Thondamuthur

(2)

- 1. Tahsildar, Coimbatore (North)
- 2. Tahsildar, Coimbatore (South)
- Assistant Commissioner, Coimbatore Municipal Corporation, North Zone,
- Assistant Commissioner, Coimbatore, Municipal Corporation, West Zone
- Executive Officer,
 Kavundampalayam,
 3rd Grade Municipality,
 Kavundampalayam
 (in their respective jurisdictions)
- 1. Tahsildar, Uthamapalayam
- 2. Municipal Commissioner, Cumbum
- 1. Tahsildar, Ilayankudi
- 2. Tahsildar, Devakottai
- 3. Tahsildar, Sivaganga
- 4. Tahsildar, Tiruvadanai
- 5. Tahsildar, Paramakudi
- 6. Tahsildar, Manamadurai

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary to the Election Commission of India.

NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

134-Cumbam

197-Ilayangudi

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 13th July 2009.

APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE PREDELIMITED ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY IN TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-25/2009.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 9th July 2009 [18 Asadha, 1930 (Saka)] is published:—

No. 429/TN/2009-(3).—In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (1) of the Section 13C of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission hereby designates in consultation with the Government of Tamil Nadu, the officers of the Government specified in column (2) of the Table below as the Assistant Electoral Registration Officer of the pre-delimited Assembly Constituency as specified in column (1) of the said table against such officer:—

TABLE

No. and Name of pre-delimited Assembly Contituency.

Assistant Electoral Registration Officer.

(1)

226-Srivaikuntam

(2)

- 1. Tahsildar. Srivaikuntam
- 2. Tahsildar, Thoothukudi

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary to the Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 13th July 2009.

NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.