GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 169]

CHENNAI, SATURDAY, JULY 11, 2009 Aani 27, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

## Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

#### NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

#### COMMERCIAL TAXES AND REGISTRATION DEPARTMENT

ALTERATION OF THE LIMITS AND FORMATION OF NEW REGISTRATION SUB-DISTRICTS OF PUDUR IN THE REGISTRATION DISTRICT OF TUTICORIN UNDER THE REGISTRATION ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 98, Commercial Taxes and Registration (G), 10th July 2009, Aani 26, Thiruvalluvar Aandu 2040.]

### No. II(2)/CTR/347(b)/2009.

Under Section 5 of the Registration Act, 1908 (Central Act XVI of 1908), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby, with effect on and from the 11th July 2009 alters the limits of the Registration sub-districts specified in column (3) and the Registration districts specified in column (4) of the Table below in the Revenue district of Tuticorin by excluding the corresponding Villages specified in column (2) thereof from the said Registration sub-district and Registration districts and forms a new Registration sub-district of **Pudur** in the Registration district of Tuticorin and in the said Revenue district.

The limits of the said Villages shall be the same, as determined for the purpose of revenue administration.

#### THE TABLE

Serial Number.	Village Number and name of the Villages.			Name of the Registration sub-districts.	Name of the Registration districts.
(1)		(2)		(3)	(4)
1	8	Pudur		Vilathikulam	Tuticorin
2	9	Kulakkattakurichi		Do.	Do.
3	23	Kumarachittanpatti		Do.	Do.
4	15	Kandasamypuram		Do.	Do.
5	13	Kumaralingapuram		Do.	Do.
6	5	Sivalarpatti		Do.	Do.
			F 4 1		

[1]

Serial Number.		Village Number and name of the Villages.	Name of the Registration sub-districts.	Name of the Registration districts.
(1)		(2)	(3)	(4)
7	37	Chinnoor	Vilathikulam	Tuticorin
8	10	Chenniayampatti	Do.	Do.
9	11	Nadukkattur	Do.	Do.
10	16	N. Jagavirapuram	Do.	Do.
11	18	Buthalapuram	Do.	Do.
12	3	Maniyakkarapatti	Do.	Do.
13	12	Mathalapuram	Do.	Do.
14	17	Mavilodai	Do.	Do.
15	2	Muthusamipuram	Do.	Do.
16	1	Mettilpatti	Do.	Do.
17	4	Vannipatti	Do.	Do.
18	14	P. Jagavirapuram	Do.	Do.
19	1	Karisalkulam	Ettayapuram	Palayamkottai
20	2	Kodangipatti	Do.	Do.
21	3	Vembur	Do.	Do.

DEBENDRANATH SARANGI, Secretary to Government (Incharge).