GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 160]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, JULY 6, 2009 Aani 22, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

COMMERCIAL TAXES AND REGISTRATION DEPARTMENT

DIRECTION REGARDING DOCUMENTS SCANNED BY ELECTRONIC DEVICES IN REGISTRATION OFFICES WHERE PROCESS OF REGISTRATION OF DOCUMENTS AND COPYING DONE WITH THE HELP OF THE ELECTRONIC DEVICES UNDER REGISTRATION ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 90, Commercial Taxes and Registration (J2), 3rd July 2009, ஆனி 19, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2040.]

No. II(2)/CTR/323(c)/2009.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 70-B of the Registration Act, 1908 (Central Act XVI of 1908), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby directs that in the offices of the Sub-Registrar specified in Column (3) attached to the Registration districts as specified in Column (2) thereof, in the Table below, the process of registration of documents shall be completed and copying done with the help of the electronic devices like computers, scanners and compact disks and copies preserved on such devices and retrieved when required.

THE TABLE

Serial Number.	Name of the Registration District to which attached.	Name of the Sub-Registrar Office.
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Kanchipuram	Perumbakkam
2	Do.	Thiruvalankadu
3	Do.	Ramakrishnarajupettai

Serial Number.	Name of the Registration District to which attached.	Name of the Sub-Registrar Office.
(1)	(2)	(3)
4	Ariyalur	Meensurutti
5	Do.	Tha. Pazhur
6	Do.	Vikramangalam
7	Do.	Veppur
8	Do.	Irumbulikurichi
9	Karur	Chinnadharapuram
10	Do.	Nangavaram
11	Do.	Tharagampatti
12	Do.	Velliyanai
13	Pudukottai	Keelanilai
14	Do.	Manalmelgudi
15	Do.	Perungalur
16	Tiruchirappalli	Thuvarankurichi
17	Tiruppur	Negamam
18	Do.	Thottipalayam
19	Gobichettipalayam	Thookanaickanpalayam
20	Do.	Nambiyur
21	Dharmapuri	Kadathur
22	Do.	Karimangalam
23	Do.	Morappur
24	Do.	Parur
25	Do.	Marandahalli
26	Krishnagiri	Bargur .
27	Do.	Royakottai
28	Do.	Soolagiri
29	Do.	Veppanapalli
30	Namakkal	Erumaipatti
31	Do.	Mohanur
32	Do.	Puduchathiram
33	Do.	Pallipalayam
34	Do.	Vellagoundampatti
35	Salem (East)	Thammampatti
36	Do.	Thalaivasal
37	Do.	Yercaud
38	Salem (West)	Jalakandapuram
39	Cheranmahadevi	Kalakkadu
40	Do.	Mukkudal
41	Kanyakumari	Manavalakurichi

Serial Number.	Name of the Registration District to which attached.	Name of the Sub-Registrar Office.
(1)	(2)	(3)
42	Kanyakumari	Vadaseri
43	Marthandam	Karungal
44	Palayamkottai	Alwarthirunagari
45	Do.	Kadambur
46	Do.	Kommadikottai
47	Tirunelveli	Gangaikondan
48	Do.	Moolakaraipatti
49	Do.	Thirukurungudi
50	Do.	Valliyur
51	Tuticorin	Eral
52	Do.	Kayalpattinam
53	Do.	Perungulam
54	Tenkasi	Melaneelidanallur
55	Do.	Panpozhi
56	Do.	Uthumalai
57	Do.	Vasudevanallur
58	Do.	Veerasigamani
59	Madurai (South)	Chekkanoorani
60	Dindigul	Ayyampalayam
61	Do.	Kannivadi
62	Do.	Sanarpatti
63	Do.	Sendhurai
64	Karaikudi	Meemisal
65	Do.	Singampunari
66	Do.	Thondi
67	Palani	Keeranur
68	Do.	Kujiliamparai .
69	Do.	Kallimandayam
70	Periakulam	Elumalai
71	Do.	Kadamalaikundu
72	Do.	Thevaram
73	Ramanathapuram	Abiramam
74	Do.	Pogalur
75	Do.	Sayalkudi.
76	Virudhunagar	Sethur
77	Sivagangai	Kalayarkovil
78	Do.	Madakupatti
79	Do.	Nayanarkovil

Serial Number.	Name of the Registration District to which attached.	Name of the Sub-Registrar Office.
(1)	(2)	(3)
80	Sivagangai	Veerachozhan
81	Cheyyar	Kannamangalam
82	Tiruvannamalai	Kadaladi
83	Do.	Kilpennathur
84	Do.	Mangalam
85	Do.	Thandarampattu
86	Do.	Thanipadi
87	Do.	Vettavalam
88	Vellore	Kaniampadi
89	Do.	Natrampalli
90	Do.	Odugathur
91	Do.	Peranampattu
92	Do.	Keezhvazhithunaiyankupam
93	Mayiladuthurai	Chembanarkoil
'94	Do.	Kollidam
95	Do.	Kudavasal
96	Do.	Tharangampadi
97	Nagapattinam	Muthupettai
98	Do.	Thagatur
99	Pattukottai	Thiruvonam
100	Villupuram	Ananthapuram
101	Do.	Kandamangalam
102	Kallakurichi	Vadakkanandal
103	Do.	Rishivandhiyam
104	Do.	Vadaponparappi
105	Do.	Nagalur
106	Chidambaram	Kumaratchi
107	Vridhachalam	Thozhuthur
108	Do.	Sirupakkam

RAJEEV RANJAN, Secretary to Government.