GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 156]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, JUNE 30, 2009 Aani 16, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HIGHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL AND NOMINATION OF MEMBERS OF TAMIL NADU TEACHERS EDUCATION UNIVERSITY UNDER TAMIL NADU TEACHERS EDUCATION UNIVERSITY ACT.

[G.O. (1D) No. 149, Higher Education (K2), 30th June 2009, Aani 16, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2040.]

No. II(2)/HE/310(b-1)/2009.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 22 (1) of the Tamil Nadu Teachers Education University Act, 2008 (Tamil Nadu Act 33 of 2008), His Excellency the Governor-Chancellor has approved the constitution of the Academic Council and Nominated with the following members for a period of three years with effect from the date of issue of this Notification:—

Under Section 22(1) Class-I—Ex-Officio Members (c) Two members from Government and 8 members from Government Aided Teachers Training Colleges nominated by the Government by rotation—

- Tmt. A. Mary Lily Pushpam, Principal, Government College of Education for Women (Govt.), Big Bazaar Street, Coimbatore-641 001.
- (2) Tmt. G. Parameswari, Lecturer (Physical Science), Lady Willingdon College of Education (Autonomous), Triplicane, Chennai-5.
- (3) Dr. Rachel Jebaraj, Principal,St. Christopher College of Education, Vepery, Chennai-7.

(4) Thiru P. Annaraja, Reader (Mathematics),St. Xaviers College of Education (Autonomous),Palayamkottai, Tirunelveli District-627 002.

(5) Dr. N. Muthiah, Principal, SRKMV College of Education, Coimbatore.

(6) Thiru B. Krishnaprasad, Principal, N.V.K.S.D. College of Education, Attoor, Kanyakumari District.

(7) Tmt. R. Rajeswari, Lacturer (Psychology), St. Ignatius College of Education, Palayamkottai, Tirunelveli District.

(8) Dr. S. Vasanthi, Principal, NKT College of Education, No. 41, Dr. Besant Road, Triplicane, Chennai-5.

(9) Thiru V. Thamodharan, Lecturer, V.O.C. College of Education, Palayamkottai Road, Tuticorin District.

(10) Tmt. T. Krishnammal, Director of Physical Education, Lakshmi College of Education, Gandhigram-624 302, Dindigul District.

Under Section 22(1) Class II Other Members (b) Fifteen members from among the Principals of the unaided affiliated colleges, nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendations of the Government by rotation:—

(1) Tmt. G. Parimala, Principal, Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan College of Education, Thuraiyur Road, Perambalur-621 212.

(2) Tmt. P. Chandra, Principal, Tagore College of Education, Deviyakurichi, Thalaivasal, Aathoor (TK), Salem-636 112.

(3) Thiru Mohamed Sheriff,
Principal, PGP College of Education,
NH-7-Namakkal-Karur Main Road,
Villipalayam, Namakkal.

(4) Dr. S. Arockiadoss, Principal, Sudharsan College of Education, Perumanadu, Vayalogam Post, Illupur Taluk, Pudukkottai-622 104.

(5) Dr. S. Chandrasekaran, Principal, Sri Raaja Raajan College of Education, No. 1, SKM Building, T.T. Nagar, 1st Street, Sivagangai-625 681.

(6) Dr. R. Mukundan, Principal, Universal College of Education, Vallioor, Tirunelveli.

(7) Dr. G. Pugazhenthi, Principal, A.G.R.A. College of Education, Chozhenpettai (Village), Mayiladuthurai Taluk, Nagapattinam-609 003. (8) Dr. R. Govindasamy,

Principal, Jaya College of Education, Annai Indira Nagar, Thiruninravur, Chennai-602 024.

(9) Dr. S. Revathi,

Principal, Madha College of Education, Kunrathur, Chennai-600 069.

(10) Tmt. Shanthi Promod,

Principal, Indhira College of Education, Pandur,

Thiruvallur-631 203.

(five members will be nominated later)

Under Section 22(1) Class II Other Members (c) Three educationists having proficiency in matters relating to education, research and educational administration, nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendations of the Government.—

 Dr. S. Cletus Babu, President, SCAD Group of Institutions, 105, A/1, By Pass Road, Vannarpettai, Tirunelveli-627 003.

(2) Dr. S. Ramasamy,

Professor & Head,

Rural Development, Gandhigram Rural University,

Dindigul.

(3) Dr. V. Ranganathan,

Correspondent,

Suthanthira Educational Society, Tiruttani.

Under Section 22(1) Class II other Members (d) Three persons of eminence nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendation of the Vice-Chancellor.—

(1) Dr. V. Natarajan,

Former Professor of Education,

Annamalai University, Chidambaram.

(2) Dr. R. Babu,

Professor of Education,

SIGA College of Education, Villupuram.

(3) Dr. R. Raja Kumar, M.A., MCA., M.Phil.,

Reader in Economics,

University of Madras, Chennai-5.

CONSTITUTION OF SEARCH COMMITTEE TO RECOMMEND A PANEL OF THREE NAMES TO HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR - CHANCELLOR FOR SELECTION OF VICE-CHANCELLOR TO BHARATHIAR UNIVERSITY, COIMBATORE UNDER BHARATHIAR UNIVERSITY ACT.

[G.O. (1D) No. 150, Higher Education (H2), 30th June 2009, ஆனி 16, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2040.]

No. II(2)/HE/310(b-2)/2009.

Under Section 12 (2) of the Bharathiar University Act, 1981, the Government constitute a Search Committee consisting of the following persons to recommend a panel of three names to His Excellency the Governor - Chancellor for appointment of Vice-Chancellor of Bharathiar University, Coimbatore:—

(1) Thiru K. Aludiapillai, I.A.S. (Retd.), ... Former Vice-Chancellor, Madurai Kamaraj University, A-H, 132, Fourth Street, Anna Nagar, Chennai-600 040.

Government Nominee and Chairman

4 TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

- (2) Dr. S. Bhaskaran, Member-Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Council for Higher Education, Lady Willingdon College Campus, Kamarajar Salai, Chennai-600 005.

Senate Nominee

Syndicate Nominee

- (3) Prof. M. Rajagopal, Lecturer (SG) in Mathematics, Government Arts College (Autonomous), Coimbatore-641 018.
- 2. Thiru K. Aludiapillai, I.A.S. (Retd.), Former Vice-Chancellor, Madurai Kamaraj University, will be the Chairman of the above Search Committee.
- 3. The above Committee is requested to recommend a panel of three names along with their Bio-data to His Excellency the Governor Chancellor for the appointment of Vice-Chancellor of Bharathiar University Coimbatore.

K. GANESAN,
Principal Secretary to Government.