GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 118]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, MAY 8, 2009 Chithirai 25, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

NOTIFICATION OF ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA REGARDING AMENDMENTS TO THE LIST OF ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICERS FOR THE PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-21/2009.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110 001, dated 6th May 2009 [15 Vaisakha, 1931 (Saka)] is republished:—

No.434/TN/2009 (2):—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission hereby directs that the following amendments shall be made in its Notification No. 434/TN/2008 (2), dated 18th June 2008 as amended from time to time namely:—

For the existing entries mentioned in column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, in respect of the following Parliamentary Constituencies shown in column (1) of the said table, the entries shown against each of them in column (2) below shall be substituted as given below in column (2):

TABLE

No. and Name of the Parliamentary Constituency.

Assistant Returning Officer.

(1)

- 1. Tiruvallur (SC)
- 4. Chennai Central

(2)

- 2 Personal Assistant (General) to Collector, Tiruvallur.
- 1 Additional Personal Assistant to the Collector, Collector's Office, Chennai-1.

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR,
Principal Secretary to the
Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, Dated: 8th May 2009.

NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.