GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 101]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, APRIL 17, 2009 Chithirai 4, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part V - Section 1

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT, PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT.

PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION CALLING UPON ALL PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU TO ELECT MEMBERS.

Secretariat, April 17, 2009.

No. SRO D-2/2009.

The following Notification of the Government of India, Ministry of Law and Justice, Legislative Department, New Delhi, dated 17th April, 2009 [Chaitra 27, 1931 (Saka)] is republished:—

S.O. (E).—Whereas it has been decided to hold a general election for the purpose of constituting a new House of the People, on the expiration of the term of fourteenth House of the People;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of the provisions contained in sub-section (2) of Section 14 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the President is pleased to call upon the Parliamentary constituencies, specified, in column (2) of the Table given below comprised within the corresponding States or Union territories, as the case may be, of Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Uttarakhand, Chandigarh and Puducherry as specified in column (1) of the said Table, to elect members in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the rules and orders made thereunder:

TABLE

Parliamentary Constituency State/Union Territory (1)(2)HIMACHAL PRADESH 1. Kangra 2. Mandi 3. Hamirpur 4. Shimla (SC) JAMMU AND KASHMIR 1. Baramulla 4. Ladakh **PUNJAB** 1. Gurdaspur 2. Amritsar 3. Khadoor Sahib 4. Jalandhar (SC) 5. Hoshiarpur (SC) 6. Anandpur Sahib

State/Union Territory

(1)

PUNJAB-contd.

TAMIL NADU

Parliamentary Constituency

(2)

- 7. Ludhiana
- 8. Fatehgarh Sahib (SC)
- 9. Faridkot (SC)
- 1. Tiruvallur (SC)
- 2. Chennai North
- 3. Chennai South
- 4. Chennai Central
- 5. Sriperumbudur
- 6. Kancheepuram (SC)
- 7. Arakkonam
- 8. Vellore
- 9. Krishnagiri
- 10. Dharmapuri
- 11. Tiruvannamalai
- 12. Arani
- 13. Viluppuram (SC)
- 14. Kallakurichi
- 15. Salem
- 16. Namakkal
- 17. Erode
- 18. Tiruppur
- 19. Nilgiris (SC)
- 20. Coimbatore
- 21. Pollachi
- 22. Dindigul
- 23. Karur
- 24. Tiruchirappalli
- 25. Perambalur
- 26. Cuddalore
- 27. Chidambaram (SC)
- 28. Mayiladuthurai
- 29. Nagapattinam (SC)
- 30. Thanjavur
- 31. Sivaganga
- 32. Madurai
- 33. Theni
- 34. Virudhunagar
- 35. Ramanathapuram
- 36. Thoothukkudi
- 37. Tenkasi (SC)
- 38. Tirunelveli
- 39. Kanniyakumari

State/Union Territory	Parliamentary Constituency
(1)	(2)
UTTAR PRADESH	1. Saharanpur
	4. Bijnor
	5. Nagina (SC)
	6. Moradabad
	7. Rampur
	8. Sambhal
	9. Amroha
	23. Badaun
	24. Aonla
	25. Bareilly
	26. Pilibhit
	27. Shahjahanpur (SC)
	28. Kheri
	29. Dhaurahra
WEST BENGAL	14. Bangaon (SC)
	15. Barrackpur
	16. Dum Dum
	17. Barasat
	18. Basirhat
	19. Jaynagar (SC)
	20. Mathurapur (SC)
	21. Diamond Harbour
	22. Jadavpur
	23. Kolkata Dakshin
	24. Kolkata Uttar
UTTRAKHAND	01. Tehri Garhwal
	02. Garhwal
	03. Almora (SC)
	04. Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar
	05. Hardwar .
CHANDIGARH	1. Chandigarh
PUDUCHERRY	1. Puducherry
	[F.H11024(3)/2009-Leg. II]
	(By order)
	T.K. VISWANATHAN, Secretary to the Government of India.

NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat,